We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to wear his B-day Suit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Amazing Place! Dewey is an incredible host, the vibe is fantastic, so much respect and friendliness. Our first visit but not our last! Perfect Birthday celebration... Thank you for providing a Class A experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

My fianc'e amd I spent 2 pleasure filled days and nights here. The staff made our stay very memiorableThe owner runs a fantastic place. Its for couples only, and it brought us close much closer to each other. I really cant wait to go back again. I would recomend this place to any couple who wants to rekindle their love for another.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tacklbery11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Another amazing weekend in the desert. Sweet licorice, yummy mocha, silky latte, incrediable tans, freckled pinks, and Seattle pale (me) all floating in the perfect temperature of the pool. Sweet fluffy women ('it's SO fluffy'), muscular couples, and skinny men with 'sundials' constantly pointing north lie in the sun. Along comes any number of beautiful women pouring delicious concoctions into glasses, while Dewey follows up with long pours of colored heaven, straight into sweet open mouths (and accidently missing- providing a nice 'body shot' to the lovely person next to you. Waste not, want not.) Again the nights are fillled with music and dancing. The rocking pool open late (rare) and busy (yum), as the night music plays on.
Dewey and Julie just keep making this hidden treasure even more beautiful. I have never seen a piece of trash or dead foliage anywhere. They obviously have adopted the "Disneyland Method' of maintenance- nothing is on the ground more than a few minutes, and cups are constantly refilled or removed. EXTREMELY clean.
The best way to experience this heaven is to spend the night here, or down the street if the place is full. Friday nights are rocking, and Saturday day/nights are amazing. I encourage all people of all sizes to enjoy the freedom, I PROMISE you will feel so welcome!
Thanks again for having us again, M&D

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snugs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This place was just as I imagined and more. They're a small, but cozy resort/spa. People there make you feel beyond comfortable, and the setting is beautiful. They have snacks all day long, and Dewey keeps giving the guests VIP worthy treatment the entire day, by pouring shots in the guests mouth from thew bottle. The people you find there are very classy, and very nice, ranging on ages from mid 20's till 60's. Me and Husband wish we had the opportunity to have stayed there overnight, so we could enjoy the next day as well. If you haven't been to Sea Mountain Resort and Spa don't hesitate one more day. You'll not regret it!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memispituks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My wife developed a nerve condition in her lower back and legs 4 days before our planned stay. Due to the 8 hour drive we needed to cancel and couldn't re-book because we didn't know how long her physical therapy was going to take. SMI requires payment in advance and because we cancelled and didn't re-schedule they kept our money (Over $600!!!). When asked to appy the money previously paid we were sent their cancellation policy instead.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
14  Thank bruce0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Are first time to Seamountain Spa turned out to be a fantastic time. The couples there were warn :>) and friendly, The resort is great for partying, You have to keep cool in the pool, it's hot there, but the drinks keep you hydrated, The lunch was excellent, and snacks were available all day. Are best time was in the evening in the hot tub, A great time was to be had, The hi light was LuLu and her doctor husband, what a great couple, Watching all the dancers in the disco was very sexy. Seamountain is hard to find off Palm dr but wants there the fun starts. Dewey and all the girls are great hosts. we can't wait to get back. Wish we would of thought to take some pictures.
Ron & Alice Katona rkatona2@cox.net feel free to email

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkatona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Dewey, the owner of Sea Mt. Inn, is simply a great guy. He mixes all the music the play and the music is great. The grounds are immaculate, they serve breakfast and lunch, the staff is attentive and attractive. The hotel is very "lifestyle" friendly, and frequently filled with people you are happy to see naked. It is couples only. The pool is smallish, but that just means you are closer together with your friends. The hot tub is large. There is a dance floor with great music, and people actually dance. There is also a king size bed for additional activities. There is no pressure here, people are friendly, open, and inviting. There is no attitude. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRoss32743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
320 reviews
9.4 mi away
Desert Sun Resort
Desert Sun Resort
#34 of 75 in Palm Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel

Address: 66540 San Marcus Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £315 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mountain is a luxury nude resort Spa for couples and women only and its adults only with a female staff and 5 star service and semi all inclusive food and drinks. and mineral water boutique hotel for couples and women Open to ALL . The sea mountain was named best of the USA by AOL and LA Times , MSN and Maxim and FHM including ranked as best celebrity secret by MTV VH1. There are 18 awarded rooms with king beds Egyptian linens flatscreens and mineral water in the showers and sinks. There is a 24 hour dance lounge and 24 hour pools available for day spas night spas and vacation stays. Now open in Las Vegas and Palm Springs area California the Sea Mountain Is a 4 diamond spa sensual resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mountain Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing