We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
300
57
17
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
57
17
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfried chickenno pressurehot tubdance floorday passpalm springshaving funother guestsbring your owngo with an open mindfirst timerscan't wait to go backlabor day weekendcouples massageheaven on earthget awaylove this place
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We just spent the weekend and had a nice time. This is not a Caribbean resort - it is a retro motel with a small pool and small hot tub. It's not Desire, Hedo or any of the large mega resorts you might be used to. There are only about 14-15 rooms but lots of deck chairs and spots to soak up the sun. The rooms are spotless and the bed is really one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

There were people of all shapes and sizes but everyone was friendly and respected our space (we are not in the lifestyle). A fair number of public displays so if you find it offensive, this isn't the place for you. I recommend an overnight stay....the atmosphere is very sexually charged so you will want to be able to get away if the public display is not your scene. Friday Night and Saturday/Sunday Mornings were pretty quiet - Saturday afternoon and evening got pretty crowded with day visitors but there was still plenty of space to hang out but to reiterate, there is no restriction on any type of PDA....

Note that Desert Hot Springs is not so great...but it is only about 15 minutes to some great shopping and dining in Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage or Palm Springs. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

My boyfriend and I got away to this wonderful place on thanksgiving day. We had a reservation for one night. We got there right around check in time at 1 pm and immediately were made to feel at home.

They have snacks and some light food available most of the time, like simple breakfast items, or a chinese chicken salad at lunch. You are welcome to bring in your own food and beverages, but there's not too much of a need, because they are constantly offering you margaritas which they supply, or wine. The place was very nice and clean, staff was excellent. Huge screen TVs, king size beds, and robes and slippers! Everyone we met here was very nice. It's like a secret playground for adults. We made friends who we will keep in contact with, and hopefully see there again. It is a very comfortable setting, if you are open minded. If you are really open minded, you will love, love, love this place. Palm Springs is nearby, with all sorts of things to do, but we never left the place, except to go get some lunch one day. Oh, and we liked it so much, we decided to stay for a second night!

Even in the winter, the Southern California sun feels amazing during the day, and at night-well, everybody packs into the hot tub, or the party room. We figured out how to keep each other warm...

The owner is amazing, staff was very friendly and attentive. We also got massages, and those were great too. Surprise your significant other and take them here. There were all ages. If you've never stepped outside your box to experience something like this, Sea Mountain Inn would be the place to do it. You'll feel right at home.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

"100s of beautiful people decending on the Sea Mountain Inn for a night unlike any other..." At least that's what the website says almost every week. In fact,when I called to reserve I was told that place was going to be full and the party non-stop.

I am truly sorry that the resort doesn't live up to the hype. The other recent reviewer that stayed in October and was bashed by management for saying the place is small is absolutely correct - in fact she took many words out of my mouth. The photos on the website make it seem much better, and much bigger, than it is. The pool is a small pool; the hot tub as well. The common area lounge chairs are run down. And, the "play room" has room for one round bed in the middle, a stripper pole in the corner, one lounge chair, a small love seat, and one other seat behind the tiny deejay area. I am absolutely positive they have had 50 people in there as they claim, but I wouldn't tell the fire marshall that - the place really is big enough for 12.

And don't believe the pictures of all the beautiful people decending from all over the world for a night "unlike any other...". When we stayed we actually got to see a few out of shape, over the hill couples do bad imitations of porno moves while eating our free fried chicken and drinks. A few 50 year olds having sex in the hot tub, and a couple of Viagra-induced permanent erections walking the grounds doing bad impressions of Hugh Hefner rounded out our evening.

But, we made the best of it anyway, giggled at the ackward and open sex (they tell you it is a "lifestyle" resort...now we know what that means...) and managed to have fun running around naked. But management should just tell it like it is because there really isn't any other choice if you like that sort of thing. Their ads should be, "hey, it's small and cramped, you might find one or two cool couples but be prepared for late middle-agers really into swnging with anybody that has a pulse...and we'll throw in some free snacks and drinks." If that is your kind of place you'll have a blast!!! Post Note - one measure of relief is that the swingers can read you well - if you aren't into it they figure it out quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank sdcouple858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamountaininn1, Owner at Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2010

The Hotel always seeks clarity with The issues of Hype -Size- How guests look- Sex and of course fried chicken.
The date the visit is the day before Thanksgiving which is one of the less crowded days at the Hotel and Spa and beloved resort hotel.
The reviewer wants a big party and then ,yes the author mocks all guests.
The reviewer keeps repeating the Hotel is small -There is no statement on any Sea Mountain Web site stating the resort is many acres large with tennis courts and golf etc.-SMI holds about 159 positive energy guests not thousands.The intimacy of the Hotel is very important to the guests and the fans of SMI.
The review uses a photo from the awarded website of Sea Mountain Spa to show the spa and say the SMI photos of the web site are wrong. Fact is ,each photo on the resort web site is filmed at the famous SMI hotel and spa. Check The reviews mention fire marshals mentions and worn chairs when all pool chairs pads were replaced two months prior at a cost of thousands of dollars.
Those who know Sea Mountain are aware it's all about positive energy and ultra clean environment.
The reviewer writes about the taboo gardens sea mountain disco( as seen in Esquire as sexiest place to play) and reviewer neglect to mention one of the world's finest sound system and ultra lighting systems .
The author wrote this review speaks about people being Old and overweight etc, we wonder why their obsession with the looks of guests who are from all over the world and one of the most upscale guests of any hotel ages 20s and up.And all beautiful in our eyes We are glad the author who wrote this said they giggled and had fun humiliating people by laughing at guests etc. On another note ,the day the author critic was at the amazing Sea Mountain Spa there was no fried chicken even served on the property.
As a unique hotel offering a very special romantic experience and NOT a "Swingers Hotel" ( whatever that
means)
We welcome those to a select private and ultra deluxe world of pampered pleasure and seek positive energy for those who come the SMI place of peace The problem with reviews is that competitors can embed and slander Great institutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

This was our first visit to Sea Mountain Inn or any place like it. It was a bit overwhelming at first but the staff is great and did their best to make our visit a comfortable experience. The rooms are beautiful as well as the rest of the resort. It was smaller than I expected but it had a more personal touch than other places. The pool and spa did not seem too clean but then the days we were there were pretty windy. I would recommend anyone remotely interested give this place a try and keep an open mind. It was quite the experience for my wife and I. The other couples were very friendly and easygoing we had a great time. We definitely plan on coming back for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newbtraveler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This was our first experience at Sea Mountain and it was memorable.It is truly a romantic and yes erotic getaway for couples.The staff was very understanding and they new this was our first time and wanted to make sure we were happy! We will be back! Worth the easy drive from the PHX area.You leave this place full of confidence and vigor! We will be booking our next stay soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickster01950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews