We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service....and darn yummy food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Wonderful service....and darn yummy food!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The food was delicious. The service from MARI CALLOW rocked, she was swamped behind the bar but kept her cool and her smile the whole night. The atmosphere was laid back and old school....I will be back again and again and again.....Thanks Miracle Springs...and thanks Mari!

Molly B.

Room Tip: All rooms are great..try to grab one by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    394
    200
    100
    131
See reviews for
341
401
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We spent a weekend here for my birthday in January. We liked it so much, we're going back in March. Nice, not pretensious, pleasant facility. Love the multiple pools and the fact that they're open 24/7. Not many dining options, but the rooms do have frig and microwave, so BYOF. Oh, the only negative is the towels - thin and not to large. Simple solution is to bring your own. We both had a massage and loved the spa.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms let you walk out your door to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynv130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Miracle Springs is a one of the largest hotels in Desert Hot Springs, the advantages of this are lots of pools and pricing for the day spa/massage. One of the things I found charming was the staff, I was considering getting a massage and so I asked a staff member passing by about the spa, her name was Michelle and she did not hesitate to inform me that she was a therapist. She was kind enough to inform me on each massage and even recommended a combination due to my issues. This was great because Im really don't know to much about massages it made my experience comfortable and convenient. The restaurant was not bad either although a bit $$$ it was definitely authentic italian. The hotel for the money and location is a great place to stay rooms are large and comfortable but the pools, dinning and spa are definitely the spotlight of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I always wanted to try the hot springs at this hotel because they had the most pools but they only allowed guests access. I went to check them out again and I was floored at the beautiful refurbishing of this hotel. Their prices are very competitive and now, for just $15, you can use the springs for the day. If you get a spa service, the fee is waived and they have a great day spa. I recommend this hotel if you want to have a day away or just use the pools.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reparatamazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My sister and I just got back from our second trip to this place. It won't be our last. Miracle Springs is only a 2 hr flight from dreary Seattle and just what the doctor ordered. We purchased one of their VERY affordable mid-week package deals for two nights, two people a spa certificate for $189 including tax. The place is not a luxury resort, but it is well maintained and honest and the staff is amazingly friendly. There are a few cheesy details that should be overlooked like plastic flowers in the spa, but otherwise, the spa and the treatments we recieved were top notch. My sinus facials with lymphatic massage by the therapist Dusa was outstanding.

It's literally out in the middle of nowhere as Desert Hot Springs is not touristy. We did eat in the restaurant on site called Capri and it was very good, above average but again, nothing out of the ordinary remarkable. Everything that should be on an Italian/American menu is. I had chicken ceasar salad and the chicken was grilled perfectly. Starbucks is 1 mile away. If you come for a couple nights, pack a few snacks or stop at the store on your way. The rooms have fridge and microwave.

I loved hopping between the different temperature pools. The minerals in the pool made my skin feel very soft. There is also a dry sauna right by the pools. They have yoga on Fridays. Also nearby is a street of thrift stores so I was in heaven.

If you really want to go budget, you can take the number 14 bus for $1 directly from the airport! You can also walk out the backdoor and up the hills to many walking trails if you like hiking in the morning. Also of note, the free wifi was strong and secure enough for me to maintain my VPN connection to Microsoft and work from there.

This is the perfect two day getaway for low-maintenence people who enjoy quality at a great price. It is not the Ritz Carlton but that over the top stuff makes me uncomfortable anyway. Love this place!

Room Tip: If you have kids you will want to reserve the pool facing rooms on the 1st floor so they can come an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Went yesterday, had friends from Ohio visiting thought they would enjoy a day at the spa.All four of us had massages from Daryl DeVaney and all of us were extremely pleased and said best massage we have had..and that's saying a lot. Very nice spa area...clean. And staff extremely helpful.Multiple hot tubs and large pool all feed by the hot mineral waters....we relaxed and enjoyed the mountain view all day long .....went home very relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacybowbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the third time this past week, for three days. We had been careful to request a ground floor room which opened out to the hot pool area, and our desire was met with a nice room close to the smallest hot pool. This is not a brand new or luxurious spa resort, but was perfect for our needs, which included hot pool soaking twice a day, but no spa treatments.
The room was large with ample closet space, although a tad short on hangers. The bathroom was perfectly functional. We did request extra towels, which were supplied, although none were luxury wraps by any means.
The front desk staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, and there was an available computer for internet connections in the pleasant lobby.
A major asset was the relocation to the hotel by the Capri Restaurant which had been previously located on the main roading leading through town. Capri is Italian, but with a full scale "real restaurant" menu and sevice, not the usual dull and weakly served hotel restaurant. This was certainly a good move for the hotel, and probably for the restaurant also.
The dining room was pleasant and well decorated, not the all too common bare wall box found in too many hotels..
Desert Hot Springs is a long way from anywhere, and we used a lot of gasoline going to the Living Desert Zoo and Botanical Garden and then the other way to visit the fascinating Joshua Tree National Park. We were grateful to get back to the hotel for a good soaking.
The winds were high in the afternoon, but if you stay in the hottest of the six pools (they vary by size and temperature) for 15 or 20 minutes, your are sufficiently warmed up that you can get out, dry off and hustle back to your room before the chill hits.
We were quite pleased with this hotel, and the tariff, a little more that $450.00 for 3 nights, including the high California taxes, made this a very reasonable and confortable trip. We will probably return again if our scheduling works out.

Room Tip: Pay the higher rate for a ground floor room leading out to the hot pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing