We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pools, Older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice pools, Older hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I actually had a good stay & good experience. Great food service around the pools. The rooms could use a remodel-update. Although the tv is from the 90's there is a fridge, microwave & small coffee maker.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view & choose a room away from the ice machine, really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lazyj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks for sharing! I'll pass your compliments on to the Capri staff. Also glad you were able to take the waters in our 8 hot mineral pools and spas. Our rooms are large and comfortable with all the amenities you listed, and we do have room remodel plans and hope you come back and notice the improvements!

Did you get a chance to book a spa services appointment? We have fantastic therapists. You can reach me at Reggieb@miraclesprings.com for any info or best rates for your next stay!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    382
    190
    98
    124
See reviews for
323
390
84
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Did a Groupon with a friend for this place :) Had a wonderful time and will be coming back!! There were many pools to choose from and we loved the way the staff treated us. Spa was great! Will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KTEE161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing about your relaxing stay with us! Your compliments on our famous hot mineral water and hard working team members brings a smile to the team here.

We hope you will come back this season and tell your friends about our gem in the desert! Much success to you in the upcoming New Year.

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an older place but still OK in room and out. The reason to go is the warm (even when cold outside) large swimming pool and at least 7 different sized hot tubs and several very shallow children's pools. I never expected the largest pool to feel so warm to get into on a cool November day but it was heavenly. Spa is definitely aging but services good-I had a pedicure. If you go out to eat, the Thai restaurant a few blocks away is excellent and has a very extensive menu. There is also a Chinese restaurant nearby also that looked popular. If you drive straight south on the main drag you will arrive in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing inside open right out onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank monkey1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi,
Thanks so much for sharing about your stay!! We're glad you enjoyed our warm mineral water pool and the variety of hot tubs. And the spa services too!

We agree that their are some good local dining options, but did you get a chance to check out the Capri? We have an excellent variety of Italian cuisines. We hope you come back soon! You can email my son Reggie at reggiebickford@gmail.com in advance of your next visit for the best rates.

Sincerely,
Michael B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Love the mineral water and we were blessed with a perfect weather in November. Usually like to use the spa but the person I usually see was not available. A great place for the family. We enjoy the restaurant also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank songigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for the 5 stars! Nothing makes me happier than to see our team's hard work result in happy guests.

Who is your usual spa service therapist? Book your spa services with your reservation to get your favorite therapist. Email my son Reggie, reggiebickford@gmail.com before your next stay for the best rates!

Sincerely,
Michael B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have been going to Miracle Springs every year for the last 5 years. We go to relax in the hot mineral pools and to hike in the nearby nature reserves. It is not luxury but it is clean, comfortable and the staff is helpful. Stanley, the night reservations attendant is very knowledgeable about the area and Paul, the bar tender makes these very healthy coconut smoothies that is just what you crave after soaking for an hour or two in the hot mineral pools. My husband and I will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi, thanks for the great review! I'm glad you embrace the beauty of the desert and what we are all about. Miracle Springs is definitely a great destination for hot mineral water, natural air, hiking in joshua tree, and enjoying organic raw food juices and smoothies!

I'm glad Stanley was so helpful. He has been with us for 6 years and is practically part of the family. We look forward to seeing you and your husband soon!

Best,
Michael B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montebello, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Check in was a breeze... Stanley was at the front desk when we checked in he is an amazing friendly person... the pools are awesome the rooms are spacious clean everything worked . we ordered room service from the restaurant great and speedy service good food.. my only complain the mattress a little hard... we will most definitely return for another stay

Room Tip: Book a room facing the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Emma, thanks for your review! I've passed your kind words on to Stanley. Our guests (and myself included) can always count on him for a big smile and comedic relief after a long day.
Glad you appreciate the large rooms, expedient restaurant service and the hot mineral water :)
We have plans to upgrade the bedding shortly which I think will help you rest your head with extra ease. Feel free to email me at reggieb@miraclesprings.com for your next stay for our best loyal customer rates!

Sincerely,
Reggie B and the Miracle Springs Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

From the online photos I thought the mountain views would be more apparent when on the property, but they weren't.

The pools were clean, comfortable and had great jets. There more children than I would have expected. Since I was just there for one night that wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: Their definition of a mountain view room is any room that doesn't face the pool. If you are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PSHSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback that the hot mineral water pools and jets were to your liking.

The mountains are an extraordinary view but I agree that perhaps they are viewed more fully from a lounge chair or from the water than from the patio. Email me for your next stay and I will see that we find a room with a better view. reggieb@miraclesprings.com

Hope to see you soon!
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing