We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, low key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
USA
2 reviews
“Relaxing, low key”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've been coming here for years. This place doesn't have "an attitude" and we find the rather remote location relaxing. The landscaping around the pools is nice and the rooms are clean, although not luxurious. The new flat-screen TVs and bedding are nice upgrades. I hear that additional upgrades are planned. The WiFi connection is fast! The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is reasonably priced and offers a good variety of choices. Easy access to Highway 10.

Room Tip: There is a choice of poolside or mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dore-Dunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the compliments. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    392
    199
    100
    131
See reviews for
339
399
85
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent 3 days Monday to Thursday at Miracle Springs Resort and were very happy on all accounts. Provided you have a car the location is fine. The 8 pools are great and vary in size and water temperature. Everything clean and the pool area very nicely landscaped. Staff friendly and helpful. A very relaxing experience. The Capri Restaurant serves very good food, very friendly staff. The Spa is good but could be better. All in all very good value for money and you would not miss the fact that you were not at a 5 star hotel !

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are best. Lower level will give you direct access to the pool. Upper level wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Parsi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your 5 Star Review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duarte, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Some friends and I stopped here after camping in Joshua Tree for some needed rejuvenation and absolutely loved it! We'd been to another place around the corner that was nowhere near as nice for several reasons so this was exactly what we were looking for. They keep the property and pools very clean, food (make sure to try the Gorgonzola fries!) and drinks are reasonably priced and the rooms are nice as well. They have multiple pools of varying temperatures and they're open 24/7 so it was awesome to go for a night swim after the heat of the day. This will be our stop on the way back from our yearly camping trip from now on!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went here in March of 2014 with my sisters and opted to save some money by not staying at one of the expensive hotels in Palm Springs. We were about ten minutes by car and paid about half the price. It is the perfect location if you also have day trips planned to Indian Wells or Joshua Tree, as it is near the highways. The rooms, while definitely not luxurious, were nicely furnished with two queen beds, a couch, desk, flat screen TV, and a patio. The pools on site are really nice and the grounds are well landscaped. Breakfast is a bargain at the hotel cafe - I paid $4.95 for a full breakfast. Unfortunately, our schedule did not permit any time to set aside for the spa services... next time definitely!

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool and Jacinto Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! Indeed, we're conveniently located minutes away from Palm Springs and Joshua Tree. Thanks for the positive comments about our refurbished rooms, landscaping, pools, and Capri Restaurant. Our world-class spa offers an array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Hopefully on your next visit you'll have time for a spa treatment. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent a couple days here earlier this month with my wife & kid during the week and found it to be quite enjoyable. Location wise it's in the middle of nowhere do don't expect to find much to do outside of the hotel. We found the place to be very well kept from outside landscape to the newly furnished room, not 5 stars in Las Vegas but for DHS it's definitely more than adequate. The newer flat screen TV was a nice surprise and they actually have WiFi that works well! The pool & Jacuzzi were the main or only attractions. At night we had the whole Jacuzzi to our self, the hot spring water felt great and just perfect at night when its a bit chilly outside. One downside was trying to get towels from the front desk, it took me 3 tries before I was able to get them. Oh, the reviews about the low quality towels in the room are all true, they do feel like 60 grits sandpaper on your skin. I wish they can get rid of them and get some decent towels from Costco. Staffs and maids were very helpful & friendly, didn't try the restaurant. I definitely will consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thl1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your nice review. Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We went with our children and grandchildren to Miracle Springs resort spa. They really have something for everyone including my nine month old granddaughter who loved the one and a half foot deep bubble Jacuzzi pool. For us grandparents there was the Jacuzzi with a higher temperature and Jets. For the teenagers and younger adults there was a large pool which was a great temperature. It also sits on the hill so there's always a breeze. It was lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suraleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your business and positive review. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Love it! Everyone is sweet and welcoming. The resort is nice and clean. Great service, great food. Kudos to ADAM, the bartender. Absolutely sweet, very professional and helpful. This is what will make your stay memorable.
Thank you all. See you soon.
Love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your 5 Star Review! We're extremely happy to hear about your memorable stay. Thanks for the compliments about our restaurant, the cleanliness of our hotel, and the professionalism of our staff. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
10.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing