We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the "value"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Let me begin by stating that the restaurant staff and spa staff were great. If you want a massage, I would recommend "Daryl" highly. That being said, the other accommodations and experience was regretful. I will list them, as there are several:

1. Used condom on the parking lot ground as I exited my car.
2. Given room that is already occupied by another guest. Thankfully, the guest had a do not disturb sign, so we knocked first. A man said, "hold on," so we went back to the lobby.
3. Cockroach in the spa.
4. Flies during meal in restaurant.
5. Inspection certificate missing in elevator. Elevator pauses forever before it moves.
6. Everything you touch is sticky. The cleaning of the rooms is very minimal.
7. It is very evident that this poor resort has been neglected, and needs massive updating. I won't go into detail.

Overall, it just wasn't worth the value, to me. I know some of these things have to do with the bad neighborhood that surrounds the resort, but this was my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_Exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Marketing Assistant at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Miracle Springs. We will pass on your compliments to the staff. Your other comments will be forwarded to ownership for review. Hope to see you again and provide a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel states total of 8 pools, but beside pool #8, others are pretty small; three of them are more likely for two people only. The restaurant is very clean, foods are good, as well as the services, prices are reasonable. The facility itself includes rooms are outdated, although new LED TV has been replaced recently.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We appreciate your business. We agree, our 8 hot mineral pools are what put us on the map! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I didn't receive my booking confirmation via email despite calling back numerous times. Asking for it over the phone came in handy because the date was input wrong. Upon arrival the front desk staff was still training so another helped out to solve the problem of the missing booking. We were comped a pool view and offered an apology.

Despite this hiccup, we had a wonderful stay. The pools are wonderful and the staff is always working to keep things clean and safe. Stick with the in house food or the local pizza delivery as the mexican food is rather ghetto and the neighborhoods not that safe. There is a 711 nearby and a grocery store as well in the area.

We paid approximately 80 a night for 2 weekdays but with add ons it was 220 total. My husband and I also tried the foot massage for approximately 40 a person. The sea salt exfoliation was wonderful but there was some discrepancies with the services as I didn't not receive a hot towel wrap but my husband did. The spa staff didn't introduce themselves which was kinda awkward but we both enjoyed the experience despite; we will just tip less next time.

Thanks Miracle Springs Resort and Spa - I could tell your improving things as we visit every year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for your business and the positive review. We appreciate it when our guests help us to identify and find solutions to problems in a positive way. The upgrades we make are often based on guest experiences. Thanks for noticing that we are building up our brand. We will continue to do so by problem solving and improving. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've been coming here for years. This place doesn't have "an attitude" and we find the rather remote location relaxing. The landscaping around the pools is nice and the rooms are clean, although not luxurious. The new flat-screen TVs and bedding are nice upgrades. I hear that additional upgrades are planned. The WiFi connection is fast! The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is reasonably priced and offers a good variety of choices. Easy access to Highway 10.

Room Tip: There is a choice of poolside or mountain view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dore-Dunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for the compliments. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent 3 days Monday to Thursday at Miracle Springs Resort and were very happy on all accounts. Provided you have a car the location is fine. The 8 pools are great and vary in size and water temperature. Everything clean and the pool area very nicely landscaped. Staff friendly and helpful. A very relaxing experience. The Capri Restaurant serves very good food, very friendly staff. The Spa is good but could be better. All in all very good value for money and you would not miss the fact that you were not at a 5 star hotel !

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are best. Lower level will give you direct access to the pool. Upper level wil...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parsi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for your 5 Star Review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Some friends and I stopped here after camping in Joshua Tree for some needed rejuvenation and absolutely loved it! We'd been to another place around the corner that was nowhere near as nice for several reasons so this was exactly what we were looking for. They keep the property and pools very clean, food (make sure to try the Gorgonzola fries!) and drinks are reasonably priced and the rooms are nice as well. They have multiple pools of varying temperatures and they're open 24/7 so it was awesome to go for a night swim after the heat of the day. This will be our stop on the way back from our yearly camping trip from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mitrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went here in March of 2014 with my sisters and opted to save some money by not staying at one of the expensive hotels in Palm Springs. We were about ten minutes by car and paid about half the price. It is the perfect location if you also have day trips planned to Indian Wells or Joshua Tree, as it is near the highways. The rooms, while definitely not luxurious, were nicely furnished with two queen beds, a couch, desk, flat screen TV, and a patio. The pools on site are really nice and the grounds are well landscaped. Breakfast is a bargain at the hotel cafe - I paid $4.95 for a full breakfast. Unfortunately, our schedule did not permit any time to set aside for the spa services... next time definitely!

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool and Jacinto Mountain.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! Indeed, we're conveniently located minutes away from Palm Springs and Joshua Tree. Thanks for the positive comments about our refurbished rooms, landscaping, pools, and Capri Restaurant. Our world-class spa offers an array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Hopefully on your next visit you'll have time for a spa treatment. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
416 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £55 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing