We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Spa Day”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently went to the Miracle Springs spa for a massage and day of relaxation. I have never been to the spa before, but decided to try it out since I’ve heard great things from friends. I was welcomed by a friendly staff that was directed me where to go. The spa was very cute, clean, and absolutely relaxing! I came a little early so that I could use the sauna and mineral pools. They have 8! But what was truly my favorite experience was the massage itself. I had such a sweet masseuse. She, like all the staff there, met me with such warmth as she took me to the therapy rooms. It was 50 minutes of bliss! I have had many massages in my day, and this one ranked up there with the best. Exactly what I needed. After, I went back to the pools to soak up the sun and relax a bit more. I also had lunch at the restaurant there, which was impressively good. Honestly, the whole experience was great. I am kind of disappointed in the fact that I haven’t been here sooner. If you want to have a weekend getaway or a day-cation come here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Assistant to Reggie Bickford, GM at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for the Five Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    388
    197
    100
    128
See reviews for
335
394
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my grandmother here on a painting trip and we had so much fun! The food was amazing, my skin felt smooth from the pools, and the service was awesome, especially Nigel. Definitely coming back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Assitant to Reggie Bickford, GM at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your Five Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I decided to buy a Groupon for this hotel to be able to experience a mineral spring. I warn you that if you think you are getting even a 3 Star Hotel you are not. This hotel is old, showing major signs of deterioration, and is in a less than desirable area of the valley.

The lobby looks like it hasn't been upgraded since the 80's. Ugly old carpet and walls, outdated signage, a messy front desk. Although, the front desk staff were fast and friendly.

We were given a first floor room facing the parking lot. Room 120 to be exact. The air conditioning didn't work and the room was right next to the pool entrance so it was loud all night. The room upon inspection seemed fairly clean but the beds are horrible. Thankfully we were only staying one night.

The pools and spas are old and in need of repair or at minimum a little paint. The pool chairs are very old, faded, some broken, and uncomfortable. There are no pool towels so you need to bring your room towels. The water temperatures varied by pool and it did feel clean and rejuvenating until I got back to my room with the broken air conditioner.

There are so many great options in Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage, La Quinta, etc so don't waste your time or money here. This was one of the worse Groupon purchases I have ever made.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gtlmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and your compliments to the front desk staff. Very concerned to hear there was a cooling issue; this instance rarely comes up but its so important that we are alerted right away to fix it asap.

We have an exceptionally relaxing getaway based on the 8 hot mineral water pools and spas and a sanctuary spa. The mineral rich water has shown to be therapeutic both mentally and physically. The water has a silky smooth texture when it is pumped from underground and leaves your skin feeling gold.

We do provide pool towels at the front desk. As an owner and property manager at the Miracle Springs, I always use one towel for the week, for shower and pool use. With So Cal drought issues, I encourage you and all of our guests to conserve this way. With our 8 pools, we go through several hundred towels a day.

It's always nice to hear from the Groupon guests.

Safe travels,
Reggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been a traveler to Desert Hot Springs for years always choosing the spa hotels for my visits. My usual place is the Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel because its the place my mother showed me and its really affordable for my family. Prices being the same I decided to stay at this resort knowing that they were both mineral spas. The night desert breeze was calming and relaxing and the pools were just temperate enough to relax in all night and enough to try the different spas out. The evenings meal was casual and comforting, a good choice over the Cafe. I flopped into bed enjoying the closeness of the spas and the nearly silent surroundings. I would consider this property a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Assistant to Reggie Bickford, GM at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your Five Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at Miracle Springs many times and have never been disappointed. Stanely should be commended for his professionalism, courtesy and overall personality. We always enjoy our stay and on a rare occasion we have a small issue, the staff always makes it right, quickly.

Pools are clean, hot and accessible 24 hrs a day. Restaurant has great food, good service and good prices for a upscale hotel.

It is also nice to have someone offer drinks and food out poolside, so you have totally enjoy your stay.

We realize there are other hotels in the area but will come back to Miracle Springs for our desert stay in the future.

Bill and Debbie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Assistant to Reggie Bickford, GM at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your positive review!. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and helpfulness of our staff. We will definitely share your compliments with Stanley. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

1. Mineral water pools open 24 hours ( very a few hotels have that)
2. Friendly and courteous personnel (24 hours at service)
3. Welcoming and genuine atmosphere
4. Restaurant, Bar, Spa, Bar/Lounge all in the hotel (supper convenient)
5. Conference room, Gift shop, Room service
Lot's of hotels around the world but how many you can say I really love?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Assistant to Reggie Bickford, GM at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

after I made my reservation, 2 days prior I called and asked for early check in,they said that yes it is possible but you should pay $29, also I asked for two joint room and they said it's done, just come over here and we will set it up for you.4th of July I got there and I wait for hour and half to get me in my room and also they didn't give me a joint room. The manager instead of make me happy he said that I can refund your money,ARE YOU SERIOUS ????
at the check out time they wanted to make me happy and they asked my email to send me an email that for my next trip I'll have 50% off....since today I haven't gotten any email.
even I emailed them that why don't you send me my email. No responds.
I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
It sounds like we strove to make you happy since we were unable to accommodate your requests.

If we offered you concessions on your next stay that is most certainly valid and we'll honor that. We may have not had your proper details or it could have been filtered in your mail. Please email me at reggieb@miraclesprings.com and I'll take care of you.

Safe travels,
Reggie Bickford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing