We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chose Another Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Esterillos Este, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chose Another Place”
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We travel alot and stay in many hotels world wide. We liked the idea of staying in a mineral hot springs resort for the healing properties of the water...which ok we'll give them credit for that- the water is amazing- that's it. The rooms are just ok- the service not so ok. here's what happened- we were laying by the pool and the desert winds kicked up and took our room cards (keys) with it...we couldn't find them-when we went went to check out they tried to charge us $50 to "RE-KEY" the room??? (time to get a new key system) Then we ordered food from the restaraunt our orders were all wrong. we expressed our dissapointment to the front desk and they just said "we're sorry there's nothing we can do" that's something a hotel should never say to guests. we will not return and suggest all of you select another property.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    388
    197
    100
    128
See reviews for
335
394
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Can't recall the exact month we were there last (April, '09 or so), but I had accidentally booked a mini-suite, when I meant to book the full suite (which has 1 full bedroom) since we have 3 children ages 9 and younger. We realized our error when we went to our room, so I called to the front desk and the man at the front desk was very accommodating. He even offered to give us the full suite at the mini-suite rate, which we gladly accepted. Yes, the restaurant is slow, but it helps if you get there early, which means around 4:30 for dinner. And the food is good with very reasonable prices, and the waiters/waitresses are always very nice.
We really appreciate the family (not "party") atmosphere. It is always nice to see so many husband and wife families, especially after visiting the local street fair in Palm Springs, which is not so family-friendly.
We also looove the view of Mt. San Jacinto from the pools! Absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENDERSON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

hotel location near mountains in Desert Hot Springs. Hotel itself is clean, rooms were spacious, staff very pleasant and courteous. Pool spa areas well kept and landscaped. We went on a holiday weekend so place was full...but we had no issues with kids or noise around pool spa areas. Hotel corridors were quiet. We did not try eating in hotel so cannot comment on food. Locally i'd suggest travelling to Rancho Mirage / Palm Springs area for restuarants of all types. Thats about 15-20 drive. We had a very pleasant weekend

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALANHERRIOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We arrived here New Years day. Not the best place I have stayed and not the worst. The best thing about this place is the pool and hot tubs. They are open 24 hours a day. This hotel is very run down . It is very moldy as well.
Beware allergy sufferers.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIZZZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

west covina, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Ok first of all I should have read the warning here, but I didnt know about it. Stupid of me. No one at the front desk willing to help me and we were afraid to leave our things in the room. I did some research on the town I was staying in.... not only is the town crime ridden, but the police department too? Do a little research before staying in this town period!
I even asked a server at a restaurant in Palm Springs about Miracle Springs and they said that they wouldn't stay there because it was in Desperate Hot Springs. They told me it was a bad neighborhood and the place has a bad reputation. We returned and left the keys in the room, since it was the middle of the week I didn't care that we lost the money for our room that was charged in advance?????

EWWW. room was nasty, people were sketchy, town is low income & corrupt.

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank myfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We paid $112 + tax for a king mini-suite with a mountain view. From our room facing west, we had a fabulous view of two snow-capped mountains, away from the pool noise. Pool-side is what it is; so is parking-lot view. (Also, the view is not so great from the larger "mountain view" rooms facing south.) The staff are wonderful. We requested a DVD, which was not included in our room amenities, but they found one for us; when it didn't work, they went out and bought one. Room service was quick; restaurant service was not so fast, but the food was very good. Any little problem, they're on it -- sauna cooled down, so they turned it up; neighbors were loud, so they turned them down. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankiezyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2009

This was our sixth trip to Miracle Springs and we are going to look for a different place for the next trip. First of all the place is getting pricy for what it has to offer. The outside is very nice, the rooms are pretty cheap, they are always out of towels, and customer service has gotten worst and uncomfortably arrogant in time. The restaurant has ok food but you have to be very patient to be served. During breakfast two servants are serving ~10 tables and taking care of room service at the same time. And there are no restaurants arround the hotel unless you want to drive 20 minutes to get to the nearest town. We stayed 3 days this time, two of the three was very windy and cold. They made no effort to try to warm the pool and hot tubes during these colder and unpleasant days. The day of our check out (11AM) we asked if we could check out an hour late since the weather was finally getting seasonal so we could enjoy the waters for a little. They couldn't accomadate our request and in fact exactly at 11AM they send their people to come and watch us leave. We left politely but we wil not do this again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p22jozet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandybremen, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2009
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We apologize for any discomfort. Thanks to your thoughtfulness in writing, so our future guests will not have a negative experience. We always train our staff to give four star service and are very unhappy when that does not happen. Thank you again as we value highly all Guest input.

Sincerely,

Mandy Bremen
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2534
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing