We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Desert”
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Desert”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There are probably at least a dozen Mexican food places in this town but Casa Blanca has proven to be a favorite among many of the local residents. It's well staffed with friendly people, excellent service, excellent food, drinks and is affordable.

The $3.50 lime margarita served all day is a deal. The food is very good and consistent. After four times we have never been disappointed. the service exceeds that found in many places throughout the Valley. Employees quickly welcome you, get you seated and give you menus.Moments later a girl is there with chips and salsa.

The waitress is back in minutes to take take orders. The drinks and food once ordered do not take long but give you enough time to enjoy the drink and some chips and salsa. The kitchen staff does a great job and pays attention to details if you have a special request on your order.

The seating is indoors with festive colors, large booths and tables. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner offering specials all day. No need to go anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, economical prices”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have eaten at Casa Blanca three times now. Each time the food tasted great and we had excellent service. This time we had breakfast. They have two breakfast entrees for $7 before 11 am. This is a super deal and there is an adequate selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Real Mexican”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Went to several places in Palm Springs and did find a mexican place with hot sauce. The Casa Blanca did not let me down. Great deals and happy hour. Specials on Margaritas on Tue and Thur and add that to a great menu with great prices. They are also open for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Side street dinning.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This would be above average to excellent dinning any where but in Southern Cal. It was inexpensive and hit the spont

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David04105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reminds me of home”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The food is Very Good. You can tell when the food is prepared with quality ingredients. Mexican food is my favorite and I like it authentic and Americanized. Casa Blanca sits somewhere in the middle and that's exactly where I like it to sit. I really enjoyed the service too and the salsa rocks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Blanca also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing