We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experiences of stay with Ayres Suited Diamond Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
“Experiences of stay with Ayres Suited Diamond Bar”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I love stay at Ayres Suited Diamond Bar. It is sample, clean and friendly employees.
It is reasonable price.The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional, not only for the food choices and excellent preparation, but also for the friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear saony,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. From our bountiful American breakfasts to our great knowledgeable staff, we work hard to provide many different services to create experiences like yours. Thank you for making us your destination and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    110
    30
    11
    14
See reviews for
173
69
26
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our family's first stay at an Ayres Hotel and we were not disappointed. Our room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional, not only for the food choices and excellent preparation, but also for the friendly, hospitable demeanor of the cook, who obviously "gets it" when it comes to the meaning of customer service. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a wonderful experience - a hotel that actually surpassed our expectations: excellent customer service, friendly staff, CLEAN tastefully designed and well-apppointed rooms! A tremendous value and not only would my wife and I stay here again - we will seek out Ayres Suites any time we are vacationing in California where they are located. Kudos Ayres Suites!!

Room Tip: Third floor suites have vaulted ceilings (not sure if this is the same for all floors).
See more room tips
Green Features: Conserves water by only changing towels and sheets upon request and also has a unique power saving feature that is room key controlled (i.e., turns-off all unused electrical items when you leave the room).
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review and for your kind compliments about our hotel. Our stylish, European-style suites are one of our biggest points of pride. We are so happy that you got the most value out of your room and would love to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a 5 star hotel experience but very reasonable in price. We traveled from FL to stay for a week. The front desk was kindly able to lengthen our stay when I emailed them to say we were traveling faster than anticipated and would be arriving early. Huge lovely room, wonderful breakfast, convenient washer & dryer and a pleasant wine & snack offering Monday-Thursday. We found All staff members to be gracious and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim16315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our daughter graduated last weekend from Cal Poly Pomona and we needed a hotel to accommodate the family and friends traveling to the event. I booked 8 rooms and the person making the reservations was so friendly and helpful. We ended up needing only six rooms, all King's.
Our check in ended up being much later than planned, but even at 3 AM in the morning, Fred was friendly and quick. I had called ahead notify of them of our delay and to request no feathers in the room. He personally visited the room prior to our arrival to make sure our request was completed.
The King room was large and comfortable and provided enough space for us to have drinks and food before the 8PM graduation in our room. We also enjoyed the facilities after the graduation for dessert. I would definitely stay there again or any other Ayeres properties.
The staff really went out of their way to make us feel at home. One example of the friendly service happened when I need to pick up the food for our guests. I saw that they have a van service so asked the driver to verify my directions. Not only did he verify them, but also offered to take me! I was delighted to not have to drive even if it was a short distance. When I offered David a tip at the end, he refused stating that he was happy to help. A second example happened when we spilled water and used towels to clean it up. A staff happened to be walking by and come back immediately with 4 clean towels to replace the ones we used.
Thank you to all the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful hotel setting on the golf course with very friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our business trip a success. Will absolutely recommend this place, and stay for future travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita_Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet Mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's clean, comfortable, friendly, and the views of the nearby golf course and foothills are very nice. Plus, the breakfast is awesome - from pancakes to omelets to fresh fruit and oatmeal. Very good deal and I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
549 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
208 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Property: Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Address: 21951 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing