We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect to place to relax and unwind!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Breeze Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sea Breeze Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dillon Beach, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarthaB55...
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect to place to relax and unwind!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

With my older daughter recently married, we were looking forward to having a place to relax and unwind after the wedding! Sea Breeze was perfect! It accommodated the 5 of us perfectly. Our other daughter thought she would have to sleep in the living room, but the den off to the side had a very comfortable pull out and doors for privacy! The only thing we had to bring was food and our belongings - the house had everything we needed. The beach was only a short walk away, and the neighbors were friendly, and helpful after I inadvertently locked ourselves out! Also, the Dillon Beach Property Management seemed to go out of their way to accommodate us! Great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The set up of the house.
Liked least: The foggy weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotravel4...
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Choice”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off, the front doorknob did not latch. The rental was nice and roomy but the tv in the den was tiny and Analog! Seriously, you can buy a 40 inch at Walmart for under $300! As another reviewer said the tv is useless if others are using that room to sleep in, I agree. The house is roomy enough for a flat screen in the main room. The pans in the kitchen were uncured cast iron and had to be washed before use as there was rust in them. There were no small to midsize pots. The kitchen utensils left something to be desired. I should have brought my own pots and useful utensils from home! We cleaned up after ourselves to keep the house clean as the contract noted. I noticed when we first checked in that the toilets were not clean under the rim, some mold in the upper floor shower and what appeared to be a blood smudge in the lower bath near the doorknob. There was dirt behind much of the furniture. A lot of the windows could not be left open because there were no screens on a majority of the windows and flies a plenty. You can also see right through the blinds which made the front bedroom unsettling, you had to change in the bathroom with the door closed. We have stayed in rental houses before and the Rules, Rules, Rules were very off putting. The only good thing I can say is the handyman came quickly to unclog the top floor tub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Being at Dillon Beach
Liked least: The fact that many windows could not be open to let in the breeze unless you want flies as company. The increadibly small tv and lack of useable kitchen tools, pots and pans.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville , Colorado, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
LOVE that you guys have found the house for you! Makes my day! Thanks for sharing that with us!!
Stacy Jardine,
Owner, Manager DBPM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
The weather is unpredictable out could be just never you enjoyed the home!
Thanks,
Stace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thanks for sharing your Sea Breeze experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thanks,
Stacy Jardine,
Owner, DBPM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing