We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt Like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Above and Beyond overlooks the Pacific Ocean and Tomales Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Above and Beyond overlooks the Pacific Ocean and Tomales Bay
Kitchen with all major amenities including Wine cooler and Keurig, Cappuccino maker, waffle maker High chair and extra chairs available - unfortunately our telescope died :(
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Above and Beyond overlooks the Pacific Ocean and Tomales Bay
Kitchen with all major amenities including Wine cooler and Keurig, Cappuccino maker, waffle maker
High chair and extra chairs available - unfortunately our telescope died :(
View from Master Bath
View from Master Deck
living room with views of Tomales Bay, the Peninsula, Dillon Beach and Hog Island,
Second Bedroom has king bed
hall bath with wall heater and tub
Third bedroom with Platstation III
Twin over Full Bunk bed
half bath upstairs
Skim board and boogie boards with 4 backback-style beach chairs
7 foot Italian slate pool table in game room under the house
Solid Rod Foosball table in game room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dillon Beach, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laurielag...
Orland, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in February 2017

We needed a place large enough to accommodate up to 8 people but affordable enough to swing the rental if we had last-minute drop-outs. And so our girls' weekend reunion was ultimately only four people, but this home was affordable even so. We ventured out to the beach, but missed the comfort and spectacular view and returned to the house. We headed for Napa Valley, which was close by and gorgeous . . . but again, we missed our cozy living room and memorable view. We cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, ate, laughed, and slept soundly. We cannot wait to return and we highly recommend this home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marthe M
1 review
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were two families with two toddlers and two babies who stayed here a weekend in March. The view from the living room and kitchen is really breathtaking. Great layout of the house, very functional kitchen with all utilities, and comfortable beds. The babies loved to crawl around on the soft and clean carpet. The interior is in general a little "retro", but everything is clean and works well. Very friendly owners who responded quickly to emails and were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
We are glad your group enjoyed the home. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertsmi...
Woodland, California
1 review
“Awesome Ocean View”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Awesome view, very comfortable for 6. Well equipped and stocked. Appreciated the K-cups. Some features a little dated, met our need very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaragr...
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is where I go to recharge my batteries! The comfortable home and location make this my favorite getaway place!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable home with a kitchen equipped for foodies, and a view that can't be beat! It's clean and dog friendly with an off-leash beach within walking distance. Our dogs go crazy in the car the minute they smell the ocean! It is seriously my getaway place when I need to relax, refresh and recharge my batteries. And the best part is That it is only a couple of hours from home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden R
Auburn, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis far from the madding crowd”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying here. The house itself is very accommodating and comfortable, with plenty of space to spread out, relax, cook, visit, sleep - do whatever! The views of the ocean from the house never stop, a constant wonderful reminder that we were here to relax, dream and just be happy. The location was very convenient, a short walk up and down the street to get to the beach. The stay couldn't have been better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxyLibby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved staying here!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently and had a wonderful experience.This house is VERY clean with a comfy master bed. Nice roomy kitchen and the family room has a gorgeous view. I walked from the house up the road to an overlook area and have walked the beach as well. I had a great time and will absolutely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imdaveswi...
cameron park california
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great time”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the third time we have stayed at above and beyond. We are never disappointed; the house is appointed with everything you could need and want; from the luxurious linens on the bed, to the large flat screen TV, to the kitchen stocked with all the Items and appliances that you could need. The views are absolutely spectacular at anytime of the day. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing