We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is extremely clean, well maintained with very comfortable rooms.The continental breakfast is one of the better one's I've seen and quality was good also.But what is important for me is service and Jessica ( front desk manager) and Ricardo ( general manager) were their to help me when I needed it and that's what makes great customer service and that's the difference between a good hotel and an excellent hotel and this is why I had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
27
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This new Holiday Inn property is clean and near the Walmart shopping center with a lot of fast food choices and a Starbuck's (which you will need if you like a robust cup of java - the hotel coffee is weak). You will also need your Starbuck's coffee if you aren't a heavy sleeper because the hotel is next to the railroad tracks and a train goes by about 3:30 AM. Since there isn't a crossing gate on the nearby roads the train warns any oncoming traffic - well in advance and in arrears - that the train is coming through. There is a lot of nearby room noise, also. I could hear children running above me, I could hear the guy in the next room playing some kind of racing game on the TV or his computer, I could hear conversations in the hall...

It's also within walking distance to old downtown where you'll find a couple of decent restaurants and bars.

There is a small gym on the 1st floor adjacent the elevator that has a treadmill, recumbent bike and an eliptical machine that were all pretty nice. I didn't have the breakfast but it looked to be standard fare for a HIX.

The staff was friendly, the place was fairly new and clean - just noisy.

Room Tip: Ask to be places as far away from the RR tracks as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MarilynCharlotte_NC,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that you found our hotel clean and our staff commendable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenge may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This place has terrible sound problem! We could hear our neighbors every word AND EVERY word on their TV. So loud we couldn't sleep, even with ear plugs. We had to move TWICE before we could get quiet room at 1:00 a.m.! Walls here are "paper thin"! Don't go here if you want to sleep.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailing717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Tigger92,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dinuba West, CA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dinuba hotels

Show Prices
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We come to stay to Dinuba often in spring to see our relatives and also enjoy the Blossom Trail. We always stayed in the Best Western, but this time we stayed in the Holiday Inn. The room is more spacious and the decor is nicer. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. However, there was only one luggage bench in the room for the two of us. The manager said that it is the policy of Holiday Inn’s Central Management that they do not use portable luggage racks for the luxury look. However, both my wife and I have back problems (I have two spine fusions) and it is not easy to bend down all the way to the floor. Upon our request the manager brought another bench from another room and we appreciated it. Almost all Best Western hotels (for which I am a diamond level member) have two luggage racks in every room with two beds. I do not think that portable racks make a room look bad. For many senior travelers who have back problems, I believe this is more important than the look of a room.

The beds and furniture of the room of this Holiday Inn were rather dated and not so comfortable. We would like to stay in Holiday Inns for the space and decor of the room, but we do not know if we will do so because of this lack of enough luggage benches.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear GerogeY,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced. We certainly regret the presence of just one luggage bench in your room impacted your overall stay at our property. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, ca
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We used this hotel as a base while visiting relatives in Reedley and Selma. Clean, friendly staff, easy checkout. Our room faced a vacant area behind the hotel. Very quiet. Complimentary breakfast was a step up from other Holiday Inn locations we have stayed at in the past. A menu for the week is posted near the reception desk. Large shopping center nearby is a plus. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujuhas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Seems like a nice property. However if fitness is important to you, this property lacks majorly. The elliptical and treadmill are OLD and unsafe. They move in an abnormal way. The belt slides and sticks on the treadmill. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kristineosthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear kristineosthoff,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize our Fitness Center did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Last weekend we stayed for just one night at the Holiday Inn Express, Dinuba. We went for an 80th birthday party of my husband's Aunt. She had given us a couple of choices of Hotels and we just made the plans to stay here because of the chain and its good reputation.
Yes we were only there for one night but the room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful.
I was concerned about the Arco station on the same property but we never heard any noise from there, however the train came by and as he blew the horn I had visions of an old "I love Lucy" show and the bed bouncing across the room, haha but as soon as it was gone we never heard another one that night. When I mentioned it to the family they said none of them heard the train at all. So I would not be concerned.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat-artesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Pat-Artesia,
Thank you for your selection in our holiday inn express and Suites; we truly valued the opportunity to welcome you and your family. It brings us great joy to know that our guests are enjoying their stay with our hotel, Thank you kindly for your feedback and the laugh. I welcome you back i advance. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
756 reviews
15.0 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
839 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
15.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
Address: 375 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly built , Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba, California, conveniently located 45 miles from the breathtaking Kings Canyon Park and the Redwoods in Sequoia. Come and explore giant natural beauty of the San Joaquin Valley gateway to Yosemite. In our backyard we have the new Ridge Creek Golf Course featuring a state-of-the-art covered natural grass practice tee. Enjoy picturesque countryside, like the Blossom Trail and shop at the nearby preferred Tulare Outlet Mall. Local entertainment includes great casinos restaurants, and sports events at the Reedley College. Located in the agricultural and dairy heartland Dinuba is home to many large corporations such as Ruiz Foods, Best Buy Distribution Center, Guardian, Patterson Dental, Odwalla Juice and everyone s favorite Sunmaid rasins! Come and relax in our luxurious guestroom and suites enjoying premium amenities and reliable standards like complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness and business centers. Come check out the new HOT breakfast bar in town with complimentary HOT breakfast items and our irresistible cinnamon rolls. Come and STAY SMART as our friendly and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West Hotel Dinuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing