We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Americana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is a great value/money. Very good continental breakfast. recommended. Ice machine did not work the first day but could find some ice at the lobby. Restaurants within walking distance. + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very lousy customer service. Gave a two week notice on reservation change, was told to either pay $25 fee or cancel and get charged the full amount. Called twice to try and change my reservation date without the fee and was told they insist on charging me extra fees. I decided to take my business else where. There's plenty of hotels around with similar price and service. Well, now that I saw the review with the bedbugs, I made the right call to cancel my stay.

Room Tip: pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAmericana, General Manager at Best Western Americana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Frank:
You had made an online reservation with a 3rd party vendor. This reservation was non cancellable, non refundable and non changeable which you agreed to PRIOR to confirming your purchase . Despite these facts i offered to change your reservation for a fee which you chose not to pay.

We had already addressed the bug issue when it was brought to our attention. They are usually brought into the hotel by traveling guests. This was an isolated event. We have pest control service who comes in once a month so service all vacant rooms and also they come to check if there is problems in any rooms for re-service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a lesser than average Best Western. Not sure what is going on, but the 2nd floor hallway stinks. Like something burned, and they are trying to cover it up with sweet air freshener. The breakfast is bare minimum, stale pastries and English muffin hockey pucks. The drain in the bathtub doesn't close, so it is shower or nothing, and the toilet runs until you jiggle the handle. The staff is friendly but it is just kind of run down and shabby, And there are two dining room chairs in each bedroom. Not an easy chair, a dining room straight back chair. That said, the internet is fine ( a huge plus!) and the Air conditioning works great which in Dinuba in the summer is key!. The pool area is nice, plenty of parking and occasional cookies (haven't figured the schedule, it is not every day) at the front desk. All in all, a B-.

Room Tip: Not on the second floor. It stinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very clean and nice motel. Was concerned based on town and location, was pleasantly surprised. Bed comfortable and clean. Great motel in nice town. Clerk recommend very good Mexican restaurant downtown. I'm normally very picky, thus did not expect to have this nice a place. If ever back in the area, will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms are duly appointed and the TV has Dish Network so there is viewing available on a flat screen. Bed is comfortable and the staff maintains the room really well. I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times and this is the first time I had a problem. There was a family with kids above me and the kids jumped on the floor from 10:30 to past midnight. I never eat the hotel breakfast and go to the local breakfast place, Perkos. Well worth skipping the hotel breakfast for breakfast, lunch or dinner at Perkos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Area was quiet which was important for me because of 3:30 AM wake up calls. I had no issues with my stay at this hotel. I stayed almost an entire week at this location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Sequoia National Park. Rooms and breakfast are average. The funny thing is the wake-up call in form of a engine pipe in between four and six in the morning, but I guess the whole town get's woken up as the tracks run across the city, so it doesn't make a difference where you stay in Dinuba.
What does make a difference is, if there a maintenance works underway while you're staying there. The whole two days they were lacquering the doors next to our room and receiving assurances that the varnish isn't hazardous to health doesn't help against the stench, very disagreeable.
All in all not the good experience that we would have liked to have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
21.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
899 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Americana

Address: 1450 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Americana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles All rooms have 40"Samsung High LED TV's with over 50 HD Channels and over 125 DIRECTV channels including TNT, ESPN, HBO, FOX Sports 1, DISNEY, NICK. Free WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing