We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Dixon
1 review
“good stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The people who work at this hotel are very good in customer service. They well go out of their way to help you. I would sray here anytime. There rooms are clean and comfortable. They also have very good rates.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    70
    52
    29
    30
See reviews for
90
38
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This place is very economical and accommodating for my particular needs. The location is right off of I-80. Easy access. The staff greets you with a warm welcome and are very helpful. I have stayed here a few different occasions and I get the same outstanding costumer service each time and that is why I choose to keep going back. The rooms were clean but more importantly the bathrooms were too! We have children so having the breakfast included is a HUGE plus!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I discovered this place randomly during a long trip from Tahoe. It has since become our regular family overnight spot to break up the drive to and from the mountains. The rooms are simple but very clean and quite comfortable. The staff is sweet and very accommodating, regardless of time of day or night...which is great for us, as we are typically traveling with children, and they absolutely love the salt water aquarium in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAM1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

ok i stayed at this hotel for one night the total bill for the night was 70.65 the price was good but the beds at this hotel are vary uncomfortable!!!!!!! The blankets that are on the bed are really thin and one of them felt like rubber the tv"s are not flat screens so if you want to hook up someting to them forget about it. The staff was vary friendly and helpful with all my questions overall the hotel staff is vary good but the hotel itself needs to be updated in the rooms.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 818jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Dixon, Manager at Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I am sorry you were not overly impressed with our hotel. We are currently renovating our hotel from top to bottom and unfortunately some rooms still have the old t.v. All of our bedding in our hotel is brand new and was a design concept from our franchise. We do have heavier comforters which will be supplied upon request. Please join us this spring 2014 and have a chance to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you,
Dixon Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedley, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a very nice has clean room, had a little problem with the shower. Another thing is they need newer appliances as the refrigerator didn't work. Nice staff good breakfast and may I add the clerk is very attractive nice looking lady. You won't miss her when you go in.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel_sanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#3 of 5 in Dixon
47 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
600 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 15 in Vacaville
80 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis

Property: Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Address: 2500 Plaza Court, Dixon, CA 95620-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dixon
Super Eight Dixon
Dixon Super 8
Dixon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing