We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Famous14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was in disrepair. There were 2 boards underneath each mattress, sticking out several inches on each side, where people could hurt themselves walking into them. We had two rooms. In one of the rooms, the toilet did not flush correctly. The screens in both rooms had long cuts so that anyone could come in. One of the rooms had a musty, bad odor. We opened the window and the staff sprayed the room, but we could not leave the window open so the smell kept comin back. They did not have any other ajoining rooms to offer us. The staff told us that they were not suppose to be renting those two rooms as they were suppose to be fixing them up. The faucet in one bathroom sprayed water everywhere when it was turned on.Their breakfast was not safe. The milk that they put out to use was curdled from spoilage. I spent almost $400.00 on this dump. We went on this trip because of a death in our family,I did not want this trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 491rebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Dixon, Manager at Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review for your stay at our hotel. We have carefully gone over the rooms in which you stayed and made all the necessary repairs. We apologize and hope you come try out our newly renovated rooms.

Thank you,
Dixon Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Great staff. This hotel is run by a couple in the spirit of a bed and breakfast. The owners are always available and thw staff very courteous. Room was neat. Bed comfortable. The grounds are well kept and l like the fact that the rooms had hardwood floors and not carpet. Truly a relaxing stay. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank TASHUELAH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was my first trip back to Cali in 16yrs. I chose to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to everything, shopping, restaurants and the city. I stayed at the hotel for 7days and it was the most amazing time I had. The staff is so sweet and very attentive to your needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is coming out here for a visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you're looking for honest and dedicated employees who are willing to go the extra mile for their customers, this is the place to stay. The room was extremely clean and pleasant and the bed was very comfortable (which we all know, is the part we most look forward to when checking into our hotel room). I arrived very late in the evening, and the overnight clerk was very efficient at getting me to my room before I fell over from sheer exhaustion. I had booked and paid for 7 nights here in Dixon, but outside circumstances became such that I was forced to leave after just one night. After explaining my situation to the staff and manager of this establishment, I checked out with high hopes of returning at a later date to finish my vacation. The staff was very understanding, and worked with me to make the most out of my trip. This hotel will be my first choice when returning to this area in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AubreyG175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
9.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Dixon Motel
#5 of 5 in Dixon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis

Address: 2500 Plaza Ct, Dixon, CA 95620-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dixon
Super Eight Dixon
Dixon Super 8
Dixon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing