We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife, my 3 month old son, and I stayed for two nights for wedding in the area. We were very comfortable and happy with everything. Breakfast was good, the same both mornings, but filled us and had most everything you could ask for. Everything was very clean and we had no issues what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Chett G:

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness throughout all areas of our property . I truly hope that you will stay with again and look forward to having you return as out guest!

Best Regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

always a good value, the staff is courteous, Pool is refreshing. Breakfast is ok, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, over-all value for your money is very good. I love the nearby Punjabi restaurant near the freeway which is off the next exit west on Hwy 80

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 384williamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Best Western Dixon was a nice place to stay. I recently had occasion to stay the night here. Everything went well from check in to check out. The rooms are very clean and good size. It looks like a recent remodel. My King bed with a little stiff for my liking, but to each their own. The towels were soft, which I really pay attention to. Nice work station with plenty of outlets for the electronics. Large TV, but limited stations. Coffee maker in the room is always a plus, along with microwave and fridge. Parking is a little strange, as there was a huge container in the parking lot. This didn't change my rating of this property though. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Short but sweet visit to this hotel. Great location - walking distance to restaurants, market, gas station & right off the i -80. Quiet grounds -plush & beautiful. Our room was spacious & beautifully decorated. The buildings are secure. The tv remote worked & there were plenty of pillows! The lobby was beautiful & inviting with coffee & fruit (think there may have iced tea or water as well) . Karina at the front desk met me with a smile & friendly service. House keeping was friendly. Every guest i passed seemed quite content!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everyone was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The Breakfast is better and fresher than most other places. The staff helped us trade rooms when we wanted a pull out bed to add another person. Everyone was anxious to make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The dealbreaker here was there was not enough parking. You had to park off-premise which was not well-lit so it didn't feel safe and it was inconveniently far from the room. The hotel should also do something about noise-proofing the rooms.You can hear when the next room opens and closes its doors. It was very distracting. On the positive, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was good and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rojmary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good Typical Hotel, don't know why it's called a Plus, because there is nothing special about it. I've had better hotels and worse hotels, this one is a little above average. Make sure to get the room with the doors inside and not outside. Great pool and its area. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vladimir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
745 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dixon Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dixon Davis

Address: 1345 Commercial Way, Dixon, CA 95620-2025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Dixon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dixon Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, California hotel is a 100% renovated property. We are just minutes from the cities of Davis home to UC Davis and Vacaville home to the Premium Outlets. Our central location offers easy access to Sacramento and Napa Valley Wine Country. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including 37" LCD Televisions with cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, fully equipped kitchennete (Available in suites only). A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper are offered daily.The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Dixon Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Dixon Hotel Dixon
Best Western Dixon
Dixon Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dixon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing