We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautifully maintained inside and out. Great attention to detail. Convenient location but still quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast. Spacious room. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Large parking lot. Buildings with both interior and exterior corridors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing 5 Star review. I appreciate your kind words and I'm very glad that you're pleased with the Hotel, our fabulous staff and the amazing location. We look forward to your return during your next trip to our area; hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked this hotel since we needed to be close to UC Davis, which was ~ 8-10 minute drive away.

It had all the amenities that we wanted (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, exercise room, breakfast, king sized bed, wifi). Even still, the coffee maker was a single brew, the kind where they already have the grounds/filter premade, so you can really use your own. The exercise room was limited (1 bike, treadmill, and elliptical and universal weight machine). The breakfast was decent - waffle maker, oatmeal, yogurt - if it doesn't run out, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, bagels and bread. The coffee was decent and available in the lobby beyond breakfast, as well as cold water (with fruit and cucumber slices). The Wifi was decent, but you had to log back in at times and sometimes it was slow (possibly from amount of usage by other guests). We didn't use the pool, hot tub or steam room, but the poolside area was nice and a lot of families used it while we were there.

The room was comfortable, although the carpet looked a little dated. The king sized bed was on the firm side. They had cotton and feather pillows, but were really flat and soft, without much support, so we had to ask for at least 3-4 extra. The sitting area had a couch with coffee table, as well as a desk and pretty comfortable chair. The TV was decent with a fair amount of channels. The bathroom area was nice, with the sinks separated from the toilette and shower. Unfortunately the shower pressure was pretty low, but at least it got hot enough. The AC worked well and got the room cool, especially when it was 90-100 degrees out.

The staff was nice, letting us check in a little early and check out a little later. They brought up pillows soon after we asked and cleaned the rooms when we left in the later afternoons.

The location is convenient to get onto the I-80 and is in walking distance to Safeway and some shopping centers.

Pros: amenities (microwave, fridge, exercise room), breakfast
Cons: soft pillows, poor shower pressure

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ltsao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a Home-run. If you are in the area, stay here. Katrina, Kayla and Cassidy are all excellent at what they do! A very well run hotel! WE enjoyed using the pool, which was very clean. But so was the whole hotel, including the grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frankm487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Well I don't normally stay at hotels for more then 1 or 2 nights but this was last minute. First 2 nights every firefighter in state was there but they were doing a job and not loud. Pool was very cloudy but I wouldn't get in regardless. We had a dog barking and wedding party across hall over weekend but we were so tired we crashed...Some people this may bother. The number one thing for me is that the room is clean and ours was so we would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank LLC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Travelled 6 weeks through the states and the staff here were the best we encountered. Patient and helpful. Thank you Karina you're the best. Would recommend this hotel any time. Nice and clean and grounds were lovely. Just across the road to store and places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a BWP and the remodeling looks very nice but it fell short in a few areas for me. The front desk staff was very friendly at check-in. I like the decor of the rooms and the atrium area. The pool was great and breakfast also a plus. However, the housekeeping in room 119 sucked because when i got to my room, the toilet was stained with dirt or something brown and it smelled horrible. I went to the front desk to complain and was given disinfectant wipes to clean my own toilet when i should have been given a different room. A few of my towels were also stained and should have been retired a long time ago. They looked dirty and had a few small holes/snags. It made me wonder if everything else in the room was cleaned properly like the bath tub or sink counter. Were the sheets even changed from the last person who checked out I wondered. There is a also a small hole in the wall on the side of the bed near the floor which needs to be patched up. Made me wonder if a roach or a small mouse would crawl out of there or not. They must have overlooked that during the remodel. I took pictures of the toilet and upon check-out, I text them to one of the staff members at the front desk upon her request. I did like the Jacuzzi tub but did not use it. Decor is nice and all but what i am most concerned with when i stay at a hotel/motel is the cleanliness of the place. It is most important on my list and this place fell short of that for me. I got better housekeeping at the Super 8 one exit away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before and it has remained very good, clean and comfortable. We visit my sister in Davis, but the hotels in Davis, including the 2 Best Westerns are much more expensive and not better. We were able to get an internet rate (non-refundable), which was excellent. The staff could not be nicer, more helpful, professional, happy and pleasant. They make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dixon Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dixon Davis

Address: 1345 Commercial Way, Dixon, CA 95620-2025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Dixon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dixon Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, California hotel is a 100% renovated property. We are just minutes from the cities of Davis home to UC Davis and Vacaville home to the Premium Outlets. Our central location offers easy access to Sacramento and Napa Valley Wine Country. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including 37" LCD Televisions with cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, fully equipped kitchennete (Available in suites only). A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper are offered daily.The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Dixon Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Dixon Hotel Dixon
Best Western Dixon
Dixon Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dixon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing