We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downey Embassey Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
1 review
“Downey Embassey Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed here numerous times and the experience just gets better. I would recommend this hotel for family and friends. The breakfast, pool, and hot tub are amazing. The staff is very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 683edwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    227
    121
    79
    50
See reviews for
370
93
34
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa clarita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is nice and offers the typical offerings. A decent place to eat and get drinks. I was shocked that there was an indoor pool at a california hotel. something I usually see in colder states. Room wasn't quite as clean as I would have liked but I also didn't ask the staff to fix it. The staff was more than approachable and I'm sure they would have taken care of any items I would have made them aware of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jarvis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great lobby, receptionists, bed and impressive size of room. The wifi was hard to get, expensive, kept disappearing and I could not connect with the people I needed over Skype and Facebook. Spent a couple of hourse working around this - big drawback. Good breakfast, extremely long lines and crowded - took us one hour to get breakfast and take it too our room. The hotel has put what appeared as offices with old file cabinets on one of the mezzanines. Made the hotel look unprofessional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bavaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our experience at the embassy Suites was a great stay from the time we check in to the time we check out. We had some issues at the time of our early check in date, it was taken care of at the time of our check out date , the situation was handle professionally with no hassles, I would highly recommend Embassy Suites for its location which I believe is centrally located for short driving distances to the beaches and museum parks and of course the freeways. Great Restaurants in area of the Embassy Suites. Hope this helps in your decision in planning a short get away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very pleased with the quality of the building, room and service! Loved the suite set up (TV in outer living room area and one in the bedroom)...the door between the two rooms was nice and sound proof. If you don't mind an indoor pool and jacuzzi, this is an excellent hotel. Awesome complementary evening snacks/drinks and breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I paid over $200 for one night (plus taxes and fees). I received a room on top of a ballroom where a party was taking place and dinner was outside. Loud indian music and many people giggling and dancing. On top of the noise, refrigerator didn't work, room smelled smoke so bad so I was about to throw up, TV did not work (was not able to order movies or get channels to work). On top of all these problems, when I asked the receptionist to check out at 1pm instead of noon, she tells me I have to pay an additional $25 for that extra hour. Horrible hotel. Not worth the money paid for it. Wish I went to Hyatt in Long beach or some other newer nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank tanya0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDowney, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise you encountered from other guests as well as the smell in your room. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Cynthia Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Embassy Suites location is always very clean, friendly and well situated. I have stayed a number of times and can count the number of issues I have had on one finger, and that was taken care of very quickly by an efficient staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Penn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
16.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
17.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
15.6 mi away
No photo provided
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Address: 8425 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241-3843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Million Dollar renovation completed in May 2015. New Lobby. New Atrium. New Restaurant. New Lounge. New Fitness & Business Center. A Brand New Embassy Suites in Downey! All-suite, full service Hotel, located in the heart of Los Angeles! With 4 freeways located within 2 miles of the Hotel, it's easy to get around town. We are only 14 miles from Anaheim, 14 miles from Downtown Los Angeles and 14 miles from Long Beach. Parking is complimentary. Your stay includes a full breakfast and nightly reception from 5:30-7:30pm daily All of our sleeping rooms consist of 2 room suites with your choice of one king or 2 queen beds. The parlor features a double size sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downey Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Downey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing