We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Bellingham, WA, United States
1 review
“LA Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family and I had opportunity to visit LA area to see Universal Studios and Disneyland. Found this hotel to be great for the family. Breakfast was terrific for everyone. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable for sleeping but the separate rooms made it great for the family to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    227
    121
    79
    50
See reviews for
370
94
34
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Front desk was very helpful. I had asked for a water to go and they were pleased to help me.. Thank you. At night the Manager event was great and your staff on board was very friendly. They helped everyone who attended. Nice. Walking on and smelling breakfast cooking! Just like home. Good stuff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

no a/c, just fan cant't be a minute late for breakfast staff was not informative fitness area, is a repurposed room single pane windows upside very clean, breakfast food is good quality rooms are large and have nice furnishings, dinner/bar area. should be getting better service and more for the price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

When entering the hotel the reception area is in need of updating as the chairs and accessories appear to be out of the 70's. A major renovation and updating to the 2000's is in serious need. The room that I stayed in was in need of updating as the furnishings, woodwork and doors were worn and dated. For the area the price was a little high for the fact that the hotel is in need of additional work and updating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 522brices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the first time i stayed here with my family. Most importantly my kid loved this place. The staff is courteous and friendly. Breakfast had lot of variety.
The lobby is a fun place, authentic feeling mission style with arches, sitting areas, fountains and pools with fishes and turtles. The rooms were standard with two double beds, a sofa bed, two TVs, nicely appointed bathroom with granite counters. Plenty of room for the three of us. Breakfast was great, and the mangers reception had plentiful sacks and drinks.

Room Tip: Be prepared to drive to downtown, this slightly offtrack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neal0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was the closest hotel to L.A. in the Hilton family we could find that would accommodate 5. Location is not great but it's conveniently close to shopping (good for families on long stays). Stayed here on points. It's about half way between downtown L.A. and Anaheim (Disneyland). Very good breakfast. Omelettes were some of the best of any hotel that I've had. Here is my one complaint - fortunately the result was just some inconvenience - it could have been much worse. We left for Disneyland at 9am. Returned at 1am. Upon our return to the room, I noticed the door was ajar. It had been left open by housekeeping...ALL day. Thankfully nothing was missing it didn't appear that anyone had entered the room. There are NO lock boxes/safes in the rooms. Upon inspection we discovered there towels were not provided, so we called the front desk at 1:15am to get towels. Then discovered there was no shampoo/soap. Called again 1:20am. Then discovered our shower curtain was missing. Called again 1:30am. They brought everything up promptly and I had to assemble the shower curtain at 1:45 am when all I wanted to do was crash after the long day. Then discovered there was no toilet paper. Tired of calling - used tissues and called in the am. Very disappointing. I have reason to believe the housekeeper was new. We all make mistakes. Overall, the hotel experience was good. Family was happy. Just happy it turned out OK. Also, watch out for the drunks hanging off the balcony in the back yelling at your teen and pre-teen daughters to come party with them. Idiots. Mostly an isolated case. Not the norm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvpromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice clean hotel with a nice breakfast, pool chlorine level was off. I did not get a final summary of the stay and the hotel staff was busy helping someone else when I left, but otherwise they were very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
16.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
17.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
15.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Address: 8425 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241-3843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Million Dollar renovation completed in May 2015. New Lobby. New Atrium. New Restaurant. New Lounge. New Fitness & Business Center. A Brand New Embassy Suites in Downey! All-suite, full service Hotel, located in the heart of Los Angeles! With 4 freeways located within 2 miles of the Hotel, it's easy to get around town. We are only 14 miles from Anaheim, 14 miles from Downtown Los Angeles and 14 miles from Long Beach. Parking is complimentary. Your stay includes a full breakfast and nightly reception from 5:30-7:30pm daily All of our sleeping rooms consist of 2 room suites with your choice of one king or 2 queen beds. The parlor features a double size sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downey Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Downey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing