We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a reasonable price , adequate experience for low budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Near City of Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A well located place. Price reasonable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean but dated. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Free breakfast adequate. Shower works great. Quite rooms despite being on main street. Internet disconnects frequently. All lights and plugs in room including on bedside are on motion sensors and turn off within a few minutes which prevents charging my laptop and cell phone.

Room Tip: stay in rooms in the back. it is not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay in our property. Our hotel offers great value stay with top quality services and accommodations. We appreciate that you found our rates, staff service and breakfast very likely. Most importantly, we are pleased to know that you had enough sleep with our quiet rooms. Your comments regarding the internet connection and lights as well as plugs will be further evaluated to ensure that these will be handled differently in the future. We value your business and excited to see you again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Efren R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Randal F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The original room I was in was a no smoking room yet it smelled like cigarettes. I immediately spoke to the management team. Within a few minutes on a sold out Valentine weekend they upgraded me to an executive suite. My family and I were treated so well and the room was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcuza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with the highest level of service is of top priority. We are so glad you enjoyed such memorable and enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014


I was happy with the clean and quiet room I was provided perfect for my needs as a business traveler. I would and probably will stay there again. I would also and already have recommend to anyone interested in staying in the same area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are indeed grateful for your efforts in letting us know how your recent stay at our Hotel was. It is very pleasing to hear that your needs were fulfilled with our well-kept and quiet accommodations. Our guest’s satisfaction comes first and we are happy that we’ve achieved that during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you traveled on business and look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Close to the freeway with off street parking. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are clean and quiet with the furnishings in good repair. Shower controls are non-standard and took a couple of minutes to figure out, but water temperature and pressure were very good. Breakfast was unexciting, but the fresh fruit, mini muffins and hard boiled eggs were a nice change from the sugary cereals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Our dedication is to service delivery is encouraged by our satisfied guests who visited our hotel. We very are pleased when you’ve mentioned that our friendly staff attended your needs accordingly, rooms and furnishings were clean and well-kept and our convenient location gave you ample parking space.

We will also take note of your input regarding the shower controls and more exciting variety for our breakfast choices. As a valued guest, what you feel is important to us as it directs us on what we need to improve on and what we are doing right. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duarte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Near City of Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Near City of Hope

Address: 1533 Huntington Dr, Duarte, CA 91010-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Duarte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Near City of Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Near City of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duarte
Days Inn Duarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing