We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot spot for sushi and tepanyaki”

Yanagi Sushi & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Yanagi Sushi & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 178 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dougherty Rd.
Walnut Grove, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hot spot for sushi and tepanyaki”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Here's a spot for great sushi experience. I've been to another location in Pismo Beach and both are fantastic. Food is prepared with presentation in mind. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in Town”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Yanagi has great sushi, the staff is very friendly, the service is great. Best sushi on the menu: definitely the 911 Roll! Also great for teppenyaki.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuTilCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"The Boat"”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you are craving for some good sushi and lots of it, Yanagi Sushi will satisfy that craving. I come here often with my family and we almost always order The Boat. You get your money's worth as it comes with a variety of one's favorite sushi. Warning to those who don't have the affinity for raw fish, this dish may not be for you. I am a lover of fine sushi and Yanagi's boast a variety of sashimi that is by far the best I've ever had. Their sashimi always taste fresh and buttery. The only downside to this restaurant is that it is often busy even with reservations made. However, their often busy establishment is a testament of how good their sushi is as well as their service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leicies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We Loved the Teppenyaki!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our chef was so entertaining and I thought the filet mignon was excellent. I should add that my brother-in-law had the shrimp and scallops and he thought they were a tad old, but my sister and I had the filet and thought the experience there was first rate. We only had the teppenyaki - can't comment on the sushi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinOaklandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
1,240 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Amazingly-fresh Tuna Roll”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Ordered two tuna rolls and one salmon roll. I always customize the rolls by having cucumber on the outside of the roll. They did it for and extra 2.50 per roll.

The tuna was dark and ultra-fresh-tasting. The salmon was a little fatty, but tasted great.

The meal came with a tiny side of edamame and a tiny cucumber salad.

Service was top-notch.

Helpful?
Thank 7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yanagi Sushi & Grill also viewed

 
Pleasanton, CA
 

Been to Yanagi Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing