We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, large spacious suites, but skip the breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Sacramento
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value, large spacious suites, but skip the breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I was pleasantly pleased when I arrived at the hotel to attend a nearby soccer tournament for my daughter to find spacious large rooms. We reserved the 2 queen suite room which had microwave, frig, sink, and a pull out couch. It was tastfully decorated and the bathroom was large. While we were near the freeway, it was relatively quiet. The room rate was $99 which I thought was a bargain for the room. The location was great for going into the city because the bart station is located within a mile from the hotel. After our game, we took the 40 min. bart trip into San Francisco and attended the S.F Giant game. There are some restaurants nearby including an In n out across the freeway. The pool looked clean but small and there was a jacuzzi. I recommend the hotel for families and for a relatively easy way to get into the city through bart.

Room Tip: Queen suites are the Best Value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    96
    46
    14
    12
See reviews for
104
54
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We travel to San francisco very often, and have always stayed at this hotel which is close to the bart and very accessible to San francisco.We love the staff, especially Arthur who is so accomodating and tries to always give us our same room. We love it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Decent rooms.
Furniture could use an update.
The bed and pillows are very comfortable.
Quiet hotel.
The breakfast was pretty horrible.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

My brother and I had just visited San Francisco and were on our way to Yosemite National Park. It was nice to leave the city for a nice, quiet place to stay for the night and not have to struggle in the traffic the next morning. We had made reservations from Montreal, Canada based on AAA California Book. Really a wonderful experience: modern setting, spotless room and very comfortable beds. All the comforts of home! We had great service from the moment we arrived and help from the person at the front desk to find a place to eat. Breakfast on the house was a nice touch also!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quebecoise37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

The staff is rude and they put me in a noisy room facing the freeway!
They claimed to be sold out, but I highly doubt-Poor service!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Route11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I live a mere half an hour away from Dublin/Pleasanton (in Tracy, CA) but I had to be in San Francisco by 9:30 in the morning the next day for a meeting. So I wanted to spend the night near the closest BART station (rush hour traffic problems are fairly common out here). I considered this hotel and the nearby Hyatt Place, but since this stay was on my dime, I decided to save about $10 and go here. It was just fine -- I can't imagine that the Hyatt could have been any better. I hadn't made a reservation and just showed up around 9 pm on a Monday night. The desk guy was very cordial and actually went and checked out the room he was about to give me before he handed me the key. It was nice and clean and quiet. I had a wonderful, albeit short, stay. An added bonus -- there is an IHOP right next door that stays open fairly late and I managed to get dinner there. Sure enough, there was a freeway disaster that closed all lanes of 580 at Livermore the next morning (the thing I had feared that had motivated me to stay in a hotel in Dublin in the first place). Instead of having to stress about having to get to SF from Tracy with the main road completely closed, I could just calmly drive to the BART station less than 5 minutes away. It was well worth the money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilChilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

Ex Holiday Inn Now La Quinta.
Hotwire.,com sells this hotel at as a 3Star Hotel.
Well, its a 2.5 star.
Got in and asked for a NonSmoking room. the response was, Well since you booked on Hotwire, you get what we give you. No sorry, no sort of any nice tone in the voice, You Get what we give you.
I was not aware that this hotel had an entire HALF (left half) of the hotel designated as SMOKING. (usually it is a floor or 2 not Half the hotel.
To make things worse, to get into the Gym/exersize/pool rooms you have to go thru the stinky hallway of the SMOKING Section. Bad Planning.
Asked for a late checkout and this was the response, ""ALL I AM OFFERING IS ONE HOUR" . stern non friendly etc
Customer Service is a JOKE at this hotel.
Had to run the fan on at all times in the room and have the window open to escape the stench of the smoke that permeates the room.
Horrible Horrible Horrible.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthMauiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing