We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - suburban - boring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

If you've been in a La Quinta previously then you know what to expect, if not then you can look forward to updated modern furniture and beddings, not old lady comforters. The bathrooms have been updated in a clean, modern style as well.

My girlfiend and I stayed for three days in this La Quinta Inn over the 2012 Thanksgiving weekend. Our room was clean and the bed soft and fluffy. It lives up to the standard La Quinta Inn quality which is somewhere between a motel and hotel. They have a pool and a Jacuzzi.

The location was convenient since we had things to do in San Francisco, Napa Valley and San Jose; however, the area around the Inn is very suburban and very boring. There Is an IHOP next-door and a mall a few miles away. Luckily, we spent most of our free time in San Francisco and Santa Cruz.

On a side note: we lost an article of clothing during our stay and we were contacted days later that the clothing had been found.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

The attraction for this hotel is the large rooms. I don't know if they all do, but mine had a whirlpool tub that would hold 3 comfortably. The motion sensing light at the entrance was a nice touch...no fumbling for a switch when dragging in luggage and or children. It was clean and the staff was more than competent. The now ubiquitous microwave and fridge were made much more useful by the inclusion of plates/plasticware/etc. along with to-go cups and lids for the coffee maker. It's the little things that make life less stressful on the road.

Drawbacks are that for the price, the breakfast left something to be desired and the wireless internet is slower and more apt to disconnect than most other places.

Overall, worth your money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My family and I stayed for 5 nights. We are from Australia and had lots of questions on the area and your front desk staff was most helpful, especially Kat, she was so fantastic that we would stay at this hotel again because she just made our stay easy and stress free. We did have a problem with the wi fi in our first room but Kat quickly got us into one where the wi fi was great. No problems, no hassles just great customer service.

Thanks Kat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Redding, California, USA
1
Reviewed 28 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lambogirl113
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Fresno, California, USA
1
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Got a great rate on Hotwire and stayed here for 2 nights (Fri/Sat). The room met my requirements which are clean, quiet, & comfortable beds. The location was great, easy to find and only minutes from the BART station. The free breakfast was so-so. I stuck to yogurt, fruit, & a muffin but they also had make-your-own waffles, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, pastries, string cheese, & cereal available. My only complaint (& it's nit picking) is that the shower could have drained quicker as we were standing in water while showering. All in all I thought this was a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdude7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £95 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing