We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Internet. Loud AC/Heating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Basically, the service is here is a bit ABOVE average for this kind of hotel. Desk staff were nice and actually had a personality. When I had a problem, they seemed genuinely concerned. The problems I found on my 3 day business trip were: 1) can hear people in the rooms around me. Walls seems a bit thin. 2) that noise was drowned out because it was 19 degrees at night and the heat has only 2 positions...ON VERY LOUDLY or off. So all during the night, it went from silence, to BLASTING LOUD. No in-between settings despite the fact I had the thermostat on 68 degrees. Other than that, the bed is of average comfort. Really not that good. Rooms are clean. Lobby is clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. Breakfast is a bit of a mess. They have a continental breakfast with bagels and a broken Toaster.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice La Quinta offering very nice accommodations and an excellent value proposition. Very dog friendly. Helpful staff and located in a great neighborhood. Had a couple of minor issues in the room which staff took note of. Continental breakfast selection was very nice. Overall, I would say it's my second nicest La Quinta I've stayed at with the top honor going to the location in St. George, Utah.

Room Tip: Book at least a week out and use the HOMSNW promo code to get a good rate. Prices fluctuate daily...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOnPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California, USA
1
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I needed to spend the night in the Bay area and couldn't find a hotel. I check all around the area and the only hotel available was La Quinta. I had never stayed at this hotel chain before, but I needed a room and everything else was booked. It was also further than I wanted to be but I needed a room. What a surprise I had starting with the hotel staff. The room was great, very clean and spacious. The hotel was also clean, it was very apparent that the staff was very on top of things there. The hotel was close to the freeway on ramp so my departure was quick and easy. The restaurant the staff recommended was also excellent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel on November 4, 2013. Our experience was quite positive. The property is very modern. Our room was fresh a clean and as a La Quinta club member we were upgraded to a very nice Suite.The front desk is courteous and friendly and the support staff is also friendly and efficient. The property is located in a very convenient location as it is near the 580/680 intersection making it easy to get to nearby locations.We will certainly be staying at this property any time we need lodging in the Tri Valley area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Modesto, California, USA
1
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Dublin, California, USA
1
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £96 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing