We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for a family needing a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Wanted a place to stay in the area so we didn't have to drive far after a holiday party. Booked two rooms - one for my wife and I and another for three teenagers. Internet access was really handy and with teenagers the included breakfast saved a lot of money. Food was nothing to brag about but everyone found something satisfying. Would definitely stay here again if I needed a stopover in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here for the second time because it was close to our friends home. Both times we were happy with all aspects of the service and the facility. You pay a little more at this location than the LQ in the neighboring town but, the place seems more well kept than other LQs, every thing worked or maybe its a newer facility. The Christmas decorations in the lobby were very nice!!
Bed was very comfortable

Room Tip: Stayed on both the roadside and backside at this hotel and could not perceive any difference in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just recently returned from a 5 day visit to the Dublin area on business, and stayed at this location for 6 nights. Very comfortable room, bed and surroundings. I would gladly stay again. Lots of restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed at this LaQuinta numerous times as it close to place i visit and was pleased with the accomodations as usual. Easy no check, clean rooms, and great ammenities. If I had to complain the only thing I could think of is the breakfast sausage, but other than that I will continue to stay here while visiting Dublin. Thanks LQ staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We decided to rent a room near the fairgrounds the night before The Sweater Dash. La Quinta had a decent price and overall ratings were good so we made this choice.

The lobby was decorated for the holidays, clean, and neat. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice - the bathroom was very clean, the linens were new and comfortable. We had to take off before breakfast was served but it smelled yummy as they were preparing it.

The hotel is near the highway and close to a lot of stores and restaurants.

Very positive experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Basically, the service is here is a bit ABOVE average for this kind of hotel. Desk staff were nice and actually had a personality. When I had a problem, they seemed genuinely concerned. The problems I found on my 3 day business trip were: 1) can hear people in the rooms around me. Walls seems a bit thin. 2) that noise was drowned out because it was 19 degrees at night and the heat has only 2 positions...ON VERY LOUDLY or off. So all during the night, it went from silence, to BLASTING LOUD. No in-between settings despite the fact I had the thermostat on 68 degrees. Other than that, the bed is of average comfort. Really not that good. Rooms are clean. Lobby is clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. Breakfast is a bit of a mess. They have a continental breakfast with bagels and a broken Toaster.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing