We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family road trip from Maryland to California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    98
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
106
55
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found the room and bathroom clean and we'll maintained the staff were helpful and pleasant
Parking was free and the car park felt safe.
It is a clean and pleasant hotel for an overnight stay,oh and there is a free breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in while visiting the Bay Area. Close to BART station for those trips to SF. Close to junction of 580 & 680. Only complaints are bad WIFI reception in bedroom (need to go to dining area to get steady signal) and bedroom door that was hard to open at times (need to kick in). Otherwise, I would recommend this La Quinta anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank alfredof727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

On our road-trip vacation this year, the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Dublin was a pleasant surprise. We planned to only stop for a quick break on our way to San Francisco, but I wish we would have had more time here. Dublin was a yuppie town with every indulgent shop you can think of within easy driving distance. There were bike lanes everywhere and people using them, and a paved bike trail only a block from the hotel. As serious bicyclists, we skipped the bike trail and ventured into the surrounding hills, which made for rides with scenery straight from my happiest dreams. The traffic was a little aggressive, but once you turned onto the smaller roads, traffic density dropped to almost nothing and the curvy, tree-lined roads were gorgeous.

Back to the hotel, though. The staff immediately warned us that the water might be shut off before check-out the following day, but said they would call before this happened. It never did. They noted our request for a roll-away, but apologetically said this wasn't an option. However, they upgraded us to a lovely suite with two large queen beds and a sleep sofa, which was very generous and much appreciated. Our kids, a boy and a girl, finally were able to sleep in their own beds! The room was comfortable and clean. The bathtub was large and everything worked well including the air conditioning. The breakfast was amazing with waffles you make yourself, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereals, skim and regular milk, etc. It was by far the best complimentary hotel breakfast I have ever had.

I highly recommend this hotel. They treated us better than any other hotel on our trip, which included eight different lodging accommodations. Although we didn't take advantage of it, there was a small swimming pool behind the hotel. We did, however, take advantage of the courtesy laundry facility, which worked well and was half the price of the one we used in Park City, Utah. As an added bonus, there was a Peet's Coffee just a few blocks down the road. Mmmm!

Dublin was a great town. I hope we can visit again. If we do, we will definitely be staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Thank you for being such gracious hosts!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

3x and your out . I use to stay here all the time but the prices has gone way up and the room quality has gone way down. Its time to move on and try new and upcoming hotels in the area just like I 1st did when I was intoduced to this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice hotel, well kept rooms and common areas. We did not use or go to the pool area so I can't comment on that. Parking good, customer service good. Breakfast in line with most other chains, plenty of room to sit and eat. Lots of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping, too. Easy to get on / off freeway and access public transpo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

To be fair the hotel itself was in pretty decent shape. The rooms clean and the front staff was helpful. My problem with this hotel was the pool area. It was tiny and completely filthy. We spent two days here and it was never cleaned I know this because we had forgotten something there and we were still able to retrieve it two days later. If you're looking for a place with a nice outside area this is not it

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eavabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing