We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant base camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 20 July 2007

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip with my husband. We found it mostly clean although there could have been a bit more attention to detail (old peanut shells on floor by wall, slightly dirty sink, some stains on the rug). We stayed in a standard leisure room with a king bed. Our room had lots of space to spread out. It also had a refrigerator, mini freezer, and microwave.
Overall it was a very comfortable stay-good bed, good a/c, 10 minute walk to BART station, restaurants are close by, very quiet hotel. During our stay there was a party of some sort downstairs, however, my room stayed very quiet. I never heard any noise from the hall or other rooms. I like that they have a computer in the lobby with free internet access and printer so you can print your airline tickets early. They also had a decent free breakfast each morning. The best part was that they had warm cookies in the evening-I really liked the cranberry oatmeal ones.
I would reccomend this hotel to people who don't need absolute luxury but require a clean, quiet, accessible hotel. For the price we paid ($236 for two nights) it seemed reasonable.
heads up-check out took some time over a discrepancy in the bill. I knew my bill had been paid already but they could not find evidence of this in the computer. Anyways, after 10 minutes of searching and me having to dig up my credit card bill, the staff called the manager and sorted the issue out.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2006

I was in Dublin for a weeklong training and we had an awesome stay at this hotel. Everything (stores, cafes and restaurants) is within a short drive. BART is within walking distance. IHOP, lube and tunes and a gas station are on the same lot! Get your oil changed while staying here. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Burt out bulb and broken ironing board were quickly replaced. King suite comes with sofa-sleeper and small mini bar area. If you bring the kids, they have pay per use Nintendo games in the rooms. Pool/spa in back of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ggomez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2006

We arrived in San Francisco. We were headed to Yosemite. Decided to stay ooutside the city. This hotel is wonderful. It is right off the Interstate and has a breakfast bar.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank ncypeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2005

I stayed here for business for five days in March 2005. It was a good choice for a business-class hotel -- not too expensive and all the basic necessities. The rooms have a mini-fridge, iron, ironing board, and free Internet access (plug-ins for high-speed or dial-up). The breakfast was quite good -- a nice choice of cereals, fruit, muffins, waffles, and other things, including some low-fat options.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbfarfallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank abemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todo el hotel es tranquilo. En general es de uso de los norteamericanos, que están sólo para dormir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £94 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing