We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to the Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay close to the Bay”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This has become our hotel if choice when visiting family and friends in the East Bay. The rooms are huge, including a sitting area, that can easily accommodate 3+ people comfortably! It offers a nice buffet breakfast, and is conveniently located near the freeway, BART station, shopping and dining. It's the ideal location to stay when visiting the Bay without the hassle of busy City traffic and a huge bill awaiting you at home!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 933Lomita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    159
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
158
81
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good location, good value, clean room only issue was a strong smell from what I suspect was some type of cleaning agent. Shares parking with a Mall and we had to park almost a block away. Staff and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stay here often for trips to SF as this location makes it easy to catch BART and travel into the city. Many options for eating and shopping nearby. This hotel can be quite busy but usually rooms are quiet. Only thing is that it can be difficult to find parking if you get in late. You have to walk a short distance from the shopping center parking area as the spaces around the hotel get filled quickly. Room is up to par with all Hyatt Places I have stayed at in other cities so I never have to worry about that as rooms appear to be all the same wherever I stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a nice Hyatt Place located right next to the Hacienda Crossing which had many dining choices. The Stoneridge Shopping Center was also just 5 minutes drive. Walmart and Targets were all nearby. You need a car when staying here.

The hotel is what you would expect from a typical Hyatt Place - functional, clean and contemporary. The bed was nice. The biggest surprise (to me) was the quality of the breakfast - the best one I have had in all of the suites-type of hotel (against other Hyatt Place, and also others like Residence Inn or Homewood Suites).

This will be my choice of hotel again if I visited the Pleasanton/Dublin area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooraktoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed four nights as base for visiting family and San Francisco. Room and facilities very good. Staff and service very good. Disappointed that my hire car was damaged the first night in hotel car-park by being "keyed". Whilst I accepted it was not hotels responsibility I reported it to the two late turn male receptionist for the hotel information and awareness. Was really hacked off by their attitude.One completely ignored me and started shuffling papers, and the other didn't even acknowledge what I was informing them off. Overall nice hotel and the rest the staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed one night before a wedding. It a business persons hotel. Newer well appointed. Room had a nice sofa, desk, big flat scree tv, refer microwave etc. Very nice set up. Its located next to a shopping mall with interesting out door food court. Free breakfast included eggs and sausage + fruit oatmeal etc. This is a good place to stay. Weekend price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff at this establishment are the best from reservations, welcoming new arrivals all thru our visit and with the final wave goodbye - all positive cudos to the staff at this Hyatt Place. Rooms are modern, comfortable, user friendly. Morning breakfast is substantial and healthy with various places to sit within the first floor of the hotel. Front desk staff always ready to help from directions, recommendations, finding late night snacks, serving Starbucks coffee, and bagging up delicious treats. Close to BART station with ample on site daily parking. Convenience of strip shopping center does not interfere with restful visit - but offers place to walk and to pick up any necessities or take in a movie or dinner close by. The staff and décor make this place a place we'll come back to!

Room Tip: Staying on the 4th floor for us was quiet, but early morning traffic on Dublin Road helped get us up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romar7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Region: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing