We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bed, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bed, bad service”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The bed, room, food was great.

The customer service was terrible. Both myself and my husband were not treated well.

The toilet paper and quality of TV in the room is also terrible.

We will not be staying there again due to the service alone (by 3 different people).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    158
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
157
81
39
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united states
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Everytime I am in San Ramon, I always stay at Hyatt Place Dublin. The room is spacious and clean. Good location too! Breakfast isn't that good though but at least now they added scrambled eggs in the selection. This is the hotel to be when you are in the bay area. It won't disappoint you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. We got a two-bedroom suite for a reasonable price. The room was clean and updated. Two nice bedrooms with private bathrooms. A nice living room with a sofa, dining area, and equipped kitchen. They have a nice work-out facility with a pool/hot tub. It's located a bit off the freeway so it's very quiet. We've stayed elsewhere in Pleasanton and the noise here is minimal/nonexistent. Wonderful mattresses and bedding. This is a great value and we would have gladly paid more for what we received.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGYoung1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is one of our favorite places to stay when we are in the Bay Area. The price is great compared to pricey SF hotels. The hotel is easy to get to and the rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is always delicious with a large variety of hot items. Try to book early on busy weekends as we've found ourselves out of luck a few times!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The rooms are all very spacious. There is a separate seating area from the beds, containing a sectional couch which is also a sofa sleeper. The couch is comfortable enough to sleep on too. The rooms come with a refrigerator & sink in a small area near the door, good size desk area with free Wi-Fi, a big flat screen TV that can be seen from the living area or the bedroom area. The toilet and shower are very small and fill very claustrophobic when the door is closed. The sink is in the outside area with plenty of counter space for two people to get ready. This property has a free breakfast but just a step up from a continental and it ends pretty early. I believe the hotel is geared toward business travelers who would be up and leaving early over family tourists. The front desk staff was responsible for keeping the breakfast area stocked opposed to having a dedicate employee. I am sure that is due to cut backs in this economy. There is a very small pool that will keep you cool and probably keep the kids happy but you won't be doing any laps. The front desk staff was mostly friendly but sometimes failed to even say "I will be right with you" because the computer they use was very low and most had to bend over to use it, they didn't notice you were waiting to be helped - Definitely not ergonomically correct for them to use. The hotel has a good location. It is in Dublin, but Pleasanton is right on the other side of the freeway. It is close to the Bart Station if you want to visit San Francisco for the day. The hotel is also at the corner of a big shopping complex with restaurants and a movie theatre. Parking late at night might be a problem especially on busy weekends. Overall I think this is a good place to stay. I stayed her due to a family function in area but used to live in town. The price for all that you get is great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This property was remodeled a few years ago into a Hyatt Place, which was a major upgrade over the previous brand. In general I'm enjoy the Hyatt Place brand and I know I will get. This particular location is no different.

Rooms: large with separate sitting area. Bathroom setup leaves a little to be desired. The TV has a hookup panel so if you bring your own laptop and cables it is easy to make netflix work.

Lobby / breakfast: breakfast isn't much to get excited about. lobby is well decorated

Location: pretty good. Lots of food to walk to, and there if a giant movie theater right there as well. You can walk 10 minutes to the bart station or take a cab. Note: I would not consider this a base for San Francisco - it will take you at least hour by car to get into downtown. The bart ride is also long. But for the east bay it is okay.

For a little more money I prefer the Hyatt House, especially for longer stays. If I am in town for a few days the Hyatt Place is more convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laytonville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

this was always my favorite hotel, but it is really starting to show some wear and tear. my mattress needs replacement soon. its still nice being in the shopping center and right off the freeway. parking fills up pretty quick.

Room Tip: all the rooms have an interesting view. quieter away from shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Region: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing