We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Fear Cafe

Cape Fear Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/cape-fear-cafe-duncans-mills-2
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Always a nice lunch”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The service is rather surly and sometimes slow. But the location is very rustic and it's always fun eating here every year. I love their Oyster Poor Boy Sandwich. Delicious! A little on the expensive side but we didn't care. I'll be back this summer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    52
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,611 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,301 helpful votes
“Fear the gift shops....”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a great lunch at the Cape Fear Cafe in Duncan Mills. This cafe is situated in the center of a very creative arts, crafts, and general store. the cub appeal is wonderful. The Cafe food is very good, well prepared and served "hot". We were served our wine and shortly the meal was delivered. Great service. The prices were a little higher than I expected, but then I remembered I was in CA. The breakfast menu looked very inviting as well. They also have an interesting brunch menu served on the weekends. No fear in the restaurants, but watch out for the array of gift shops, it will cost more than the lunch to get out of there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but pricey.”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were having a tough time finding a sit-down place for breakfast driving up the coast, so we ventured here. This was a nice place, with cute shops near by, ample parking, decent service and plenty of tasty food. The only issue we had was the bill for 2 breakfast entrees came to $40. Seemed pretty pricey, but you won't leave hungry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_monster_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch.”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had lunch here in early February, 2013. It was an excellent experience. My wife's sandwich was good and my asian type noodle salad was really excellent. The lady who waited on us was friendly and efficient. We will definitely eat here again. Duncans Mills is an interesting little spot with an interesting history between the main Russian River communities and Jenner and a pleasant place to have lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Had a really nice breakfast at the Cape Fear Cafe. Comprehensive menu, offering brunch on Sat and Sun as well as regular menu. Nice fresh ingredients, coffee cup always filled and the longest slice of wheat bread we had ever seen. We'll be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainL-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Fear Cafe also viewed

Jenner, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Cape Fear Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing