We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsmuir Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Dunsmuir(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsmuir Inn & Suites Hotel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Shasta Resort(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
54
41
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
41
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our staybig pinecomfy roomclose to townfuture tripsthe sf bay areaseveral times a yearcold nighthard wood floorsoff the highwaypicnic tablessnow stormworked finelong drivegreat place to staysized bedsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Nice place, great mountain scenery, clean comfortable beds, dog friendly, newer clean window treatments, non smoking policy.
Some whimsical electric wiring, outlet location not very convenient if you need to plug laptops, cell phones, etc. An extra night lamp would have been nice, because overhead lights are overly bright.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sobrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

We were on our way to Oregon but couldn't make it over the pass. We ended up staying at the Dusmuir Lodge and it was a great little place! Positives: Clean, cozy, refrigerator, comfortable beds. Negatives: water heater didn't allow more than a 5 minute shower, tiolet issues, no microwave. All in all we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaciEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

My wife & I stayed here for one night on a trip to Oregon. We arrived late and had to wake up the night clerk but he was very friendly and polite despite being disturbed.

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The floor appeared to be a wood laminate instead of the usual carpet which added to the overall fresh feel of the room. Location of motel is off the freeway so there was no road noise. The grounds were well kept.

The rooms are no smoking but they have chairs just outside the room with ashtrays so you don't have to go too far to light up.

We'll be back another time when we can stay longer and check out the local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TimmyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

After snowboarding at Mt Shasta, my boyfriend and I drove 10 miles south to the little town of Dunsmiur and found this lodge cheap and convenient. At first in the dark, the place looked a bit scary but as soon as I got inside my concerns disappeared. It had a huge king size bed with a nice quilt. The room had a quaint feel to it. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was that the heater took a really really long time to warm the room and when I took a shower that night the hot water was only present for 3 minutes (for my bfriend in the AM, it lasted for probably 5-10min).

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

The log cabins were on the small side compared to average hotel accomodation. However, the super king bed was superb. The accomodation is about 1/2 mile from downtown but the walk is very pleasant. If you require a quite stay this is recommended as ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mealypied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews