We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the Four Seasons in New York or London; but quite good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
702 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Not like the Four Seasons in New York or London; but quite good business hotel”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

E. Palo Alto seems a strange place to find a Four Seasons and this property is not quite up to the standards of their hotels in New York, London or Singapore. The lobby is pleasant, Quattro Restaurant is good and the staff are accommodating. The pool, fitness center and guest rooms look more like a standard Marriott or Hilton, rather than a 5-star property. The location is very convenient. In all fairness, it is not priced like a 5-star hotel either. A perfectly adequate business hotel; but, certainly not a place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    109
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
90
34
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

+ great location, near Stanford university
- standard rooms, not lagre for 5 starts
+ pool, small, but great view of the city
I think this is best choice in Palo Alto area, particularly who is coming for conferences in Silicon Valley

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripWORLD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I am not the type of person to write reviews or fill in comment cards but the experience at this hotel compelled me to action. I have stayed in other Four Seasons and other reputable hotels and have come to expect a certain level of service and experience. I had arrived 2 hours earlier that the 3pm check-in time. The hotel was notified beforehand that I was arriving early. I had just come from the airport and a 20 hour flight from Singapore. And to have to wait until past 3pm while patiently waiting in the lobby and have the front desk person just hand me the key and point down the hallway to the elevators is not my expectation from a highly regarded hotel. There's no doubt I was infuriated. Then, I get to the room and it's as if I was transported to a much lesser hotel. Stains and scratches on the furniture, with a view of roof which half blocked the window. When does a 5 star hotel not provide bottled water in the rooms? I eventually decided to cut my time at this hotel short and checked into the Ritz Carlton SF by the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for being unable to accommodate your need for an early check-in, especially after such a long journey. We can assure you that we have shared your candid feedback with our reception team, and emphasized the need to expedite rooms for guests traveling internationally, and at the very least to always offer the opportunity to refresh in The Spa.

We share your vision for room enhancements, and amenities and are in the process of updating our soft goods, and establishing a standard for water delivery during turndown.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to experience these touches, and a gracious welcome, during your next visit to Silicon Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Can't beat the location - off 101, halfway between SF and San Jose. Benefitting from the Internet boom, often sold out. Desk staff is disinterested & don't remember repeat visitors. Where's the "Welcome back"? Instead it's "We're very busy. No, you can't have a late checkout." And room prices seem to go up every week.

Best hotel WiFi ever. Valet parking fast and convenient. Gluten-free menu options.

Rooms getting tired. At these prices, time to renovate.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dcbandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We were disheartened to hear that we did not deliver a memorable stay. Our Front Desk takes pride in providing personal recognition and were disappointed that they were unsuccessful in making a personal connection or providing a customized experience.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed Quattro's gluten free menu, and that our wifi provided lightening speed access. We are in the process of coordinating a number of upgrades and enhancements to our guest rooms, and hope that you will have opportunity to enjoy these features during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
592 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been leaving in Palo Alto for many years and like to come back from time to time. Up to now we were staying at The Sheraton. or the Westin or the garden court hotels but they were all fully booked, so we reserved at the four season in east Palo alto. It is the best by very far. It's convenient, clean, modern, well equipped. The service has been perfect from the reception to the valet parking, always ready to serve. Superb hotel. As of now we will always return to this one.

Room Tip: High floor for the view. Take a room on the other side of the building, far from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed many stays at various Four Seasons Hotels. This one was a disappointment. If you didn't see the name on the front you'd think you where in a Marriott or a Sherton. Rooms are average and its located in EPA really?
Restaurant and bar were nice and we received good service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for being a loyal Four Seasons guest, and for your thoughtful comments regarding our restaurant, Quattro. We hope to see you again during a future visit to Silicon Valley and will strive to deliver the Four Seasons guest experience that you have come to appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The staff and facilities are first class as is the restaurant. My only issue - and I have this with all Four Seasons - is why they don't just include wifi.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palo Alto
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
836 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
922 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
644 reviews
2.9 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing