We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Bar!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 318 Restaurants in El Cajon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Bar!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Okay, so the food is good, and maybe a little pricey for what you get, but you can never go wrong sitting at the bar for watching sports and having a drink made by Sean! There are LOTS of Outback Steakhouses out there, but for some reason, Sean makes the BEST raspberry lemondrop martini!! I've been to some Outback Steakhouses where the bartender/cocktail waitress has looked at me, like 'what are you talking about??', so I gotta hand it to Sean for being the BEST at what he does, AND he is always so friendly!! If you would rather not sit in the bar, then ask for Daniel H.'s table/section!! : )

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4wineries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Tx
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service and food”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were celebrating Our anniversary with our friends Mike and Kerrie, They said they ate here often so we gave it a try, Mike made call ahead reservations and even requested a certain waitress, Leah. So glad he did. Leah was Exceptional. Terrific service, very wonderful personaility and her customer service was great. The Manager Enrique came by and said hello to Mike and was told it was out anniversary. Enrique had them comp an Ausstizer,for the table and he was great. The food was delicious and we will be back again/

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeggyLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stop”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Last Monday we had the daughter of one my oldest friends ( 1960) in town for work. We made call ahead seating at Outback El Cajon and requested our favorite waitress Leah. As always the table was ready for us, Hostesses were very friendly. Leah did a terrific job as always and the Proprietor Darrell checked on the table several times, welcomed our friend on her visit. The Food was terrific as always and we look forward to out next visit to Outback El Cajon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What is all the rave about?”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have heard many people raving about Outback and hear their niffy rqdio spots. I finally came here for dinner once and found it really croded, had a LONG wait, got a so-so table and the food was OK, not anything to rave about. Plus, I think I had a staek or prime rib and the waitress said, " Would you like some mushrooms with that"? I said sure, thinking it was a side or something to embellish the meat. No she was "upselling" and it cost me an additional $8.00 for them. I have never been back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

everything about Outback El Cajon has always been great. Darrel and Enrique runs a great place, the Service is 2nd to none. Specials are always on going the food excellent,. Ask For Leah, Meg, Megan, Drew,Jose if you want the best in service Love this place eat here every birthday,anniversary and Special occasions

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing