We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Salinas, California, United States
1 review
“Good quality, helpful staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here with my sister for three nights; we thought the rooms large and well-appointed for $75/night. Nice breakfast, pool, jacuzzi, convenient location by freeways and shopping, but quiet. A good, clean, safe value. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    128
    82
    30
    28
See reviews for
149
74
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed here 3 nights and everything was ok. It wasn't a luxury place so I wasn't expecting that. For the price, $75 week nights and $125 on Friday, it was a good choice for the area. I've stayed here before and when I go back to El Cajon, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here once when San Diego had no open rooms. Had to slide my credit card thru a bullet proof window. Room had carvings on the head board, mirror was also scratched with grafiti. Room smelled horrible. Had originally booked for three days, but left after the first night because I couldn't handle another day in this he'll hole.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Cajon hotels

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I am not going to even go into details except to stay this is not worth any money or your time. I was absolutely shocked when I checked into this motel after I read all of the nice reviews about this motel. I stay in a variety of hotels, motels and travel everywhere and am a go with the flow kind of person; however this motel compromised my safety, which is why I suggest you to think through this motel choice. If you are visiting San Diego or the nearby area, I would suggest you to consider a motel/hotel in a safer area points east or west. There are nicer motels and hotels farther away from this area. I am still in awe of some of the stunning reviews this motel received from other reviewers, unfortunately this was not the reality of my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa cruz county Ca.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

this was a non smoking room, easy access for parking, have complimentary continental breakfast, there's also a Denny's right next door. very convenient to everything

Room Tip: carpets could use a cleaning, and the coffee pot didn't work very well , the carafe got stuck wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriskGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed two nights in a business class room, which I understand is the same as a suite but with nicer bedding. The room was clean and appears to have been upgraded recently with framed mirrors and granite topped night stands and vanities. The internet was fast and reliable, the pool actually looked pretty nice, and the breakfast was middle of the road (waffles, hard boiled eggs, two cereals, selection of breads, juice and coffee). The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly. If you are staying in El Cajon, it will be in a motel, and this is a nice choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliketropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, ID
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Reasonably priced. Clean and quiet. Easy access to the freeway. Friendly staff. The downside is even though I was in a non-smoking room, there was a faint smell of smoke. It could be due to all the smokers leaving their doors open or smoking outside.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneyfan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#4 of 14 in El Cajon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
4.1 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - El Cajon / San Diego
2.6 mi away
Best Western Santee Lodge
0.7 mi away
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Super 8 El Cajon CA
#3 of 14 in El Cajon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon

Property: Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Address: 683 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing