We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room as it is updated and great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great room as it is updated and great rate”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great surprise to see this Days Inn updated in their rooms. Bed a little firm but the room was large and next to Dennys for a early or late meal. Nice room and great value. Will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    133
    87
    33
    29
See reviews for
160
76
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Maybe trip Advisor reviews work!
This was the best hotel that I stayed in during the week-long trip to Mexico.

The Good:
- The rooms was absolutely excellent
- The breakfast (free) was even better
- Definitely the best price I could find
- Friendly staff
- Close to "reasonably priced" dining - Coco's, Panda Express, etc.
- Very close to freeway, albeit I was going to Otay Mesa, so I had to drive a few miles

What May be Improved
- Parking
- Bathrooms could be made bigger
- An additional set of towels

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stay overnight in San Diego at least once a week. Thought I'd try this place since it is reasonably priced and right off the highway. The room was average but clean, although a bit moldy smelling. The folks at the front desk weren't the most efficient but friendly. The breakfast was very disappointing. I probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChemProf412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The days inn is a great place to stay when going on vacation! I would recommend this hotel when you need a great price. It is right off of the free way, so you can get where you need to be. Thanks to Mike we were happy and comfortable while we stayed here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The room was clean and refurbished: roomy, open, comfortable bed (king), HD TV, free WiFi, room safe, microwave, mini refrigerator, great complimentary breakfast (egg omelet, hot oatmeal, OJ/apple juice, dry cereals, bananas, bread, muffins, coffee). This was a terrific value/price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-walker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
4.1 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Super 8 El Cajon CA
#4 of 15 in El Cajon
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relax Inn and Suites
Relax Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in El Cajon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon

Property: Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Address: 683 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing