We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“san diego trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Do not stay here! It's in a bad area for starters. There's a warning in the room to be sure to keep the windows locked! Also, the rooms are run down and dirty from top to bottom...the carpet, the curtains, even the lampshade! It is cheap, and you'll see why.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Upon entering, we were greeted by friendly staff and a clean lobby. The rooms were neat as well as clean. The breakfasts served were fresh and good. I would come here again. I would reccomend this hotel for anyone looking for a good place to stay during their travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I come to San Diego twice a year and have stayed here a few times. The property is very quaint and is clean and just right for me. I would recommend the second floor bc I like to feel a bit more secure and the base level rooms are right out in the open. This place has a pretty large Jacuzzi that is indoors next to the pool area. The area is right off of I-8 so very easy to get to and from places in the city. It is a bit of a drive (about 30 min or so) from the beach scene but for me its great bc its out of the congested tourist area. I would recommend for someone who wants a relaxing stay in San Diego and has a rental car.

Room Tip: request a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmduffser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff is friendy & helpful, room is clean, and in a convenient location for us. Also, Denny's is very close and we can walk to get dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank KEITH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
5.3 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
0.7 mi away
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Super 8 El Cajon CA
#4 of 15 in El Cajon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon

Address: 683 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing