We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive but not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Continental Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Inexpensive but not worth it”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Heat/air conditioning did not work. Room smelled horrible. TV Remote didn't work (but I fixed it). Overall, the room was old and run-down, although it was clean. We arrived quite late and the hotel was full, so no chance of another room. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 73_Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    45
    45
    38
    38
See reviews for
111
48
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Location was great and so was the staff. The hotel could be a little cleaner. Looks like they need new vacuums as there was a lot of dust and other stuff on the rug. Also, the first room I was in smelled very stale and there were dead bugs on the bathroom counter and in the tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is not our first stay here. We have been very satisfied and will continue to make this our Best Western of choice when staying in the San Diego area. Great staff - Great Location - Great Price......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel rooms need to be re model, the freeway noise can be a problem as the rooms just sit aside from the entrace of the freeway. But staff is friendly at this hotel and willing to help. I would stay again for the price......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vianney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

very good price , good continental breakfast, love the pastries, good coffee, good staff, envigorating shower, slept pretty good, gasoline station and convenience store on site, Denny's restaurant across the street, felt very safe, will stay here again next time. good job to all the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhodoro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I love the fact that all the rooms are non-smoking. Hotel is located in a prime area right off the freeway. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was great. Towels were replaced and the beds were made nice and tight as they should be. I like that they have free breakfast and even though I haven't tried it yet I'm sure I will on my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A great deal in the San Diego area. Close to beaches, attractions and Casinos. Affordable prices. Close to the freeway but rooms are quiet. Older establishment but well kept. Friendly and professional staff. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#140 of 278 in San Diego
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Continental Inn

Property: Best Western Continental Inn
Address: 650 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing