We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Hamden, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff was extremely helpful with everything. We changed rooms after the first night (due to traffic noise) and were offered a suite for the same price as our regular room! Hotel was very clean and amenities were modern. My only complaint was the speed/strength of the internet. I couldn't use it at all, even after it had been fixed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    41
    35
    36
See reviews for
101
44
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

this Iproperty is being renovated and is in a good location at the freewaw, breakfast was basic and there was enough to go around, the management was helpful and courteous.a good deal at a fair price inside of the city

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The room smelled, was dirty and the hot water fluctuated during shower. Controls on a/c didn't work, one had to be taken off and adjusted with a screw driver. Ice machine was broken the last two days there. Had to ask for sausage for breakfast. It was kept in another room. They only brought out two per person. Not sure what they would have said if we had asked for more. On par with Motel 6.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Cajon hotels

El Cajon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed four times over the past 2-3 months and found this place clean and very adequate. We are busy when there, so don't spend a lot of room time and don't need 5-star accouterments. Having a frig and micro is so helpful, and the TV is flat screen w/good resolution. Suits our needs nicely without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks AB, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was clean. The staff and yard workers were friendly and very helpful with any directions I needed to get to. The breakfast was very good and the lady in the kitchen was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend and stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Should I start with the multiply-tattooed front desk clerk or the angry female in the parking lot burning rubber? This was the absolute worst Best Western I've ever had the misfortune to stay in, and that's over a 30 year span. The room was supposed to be a King suite; ended up being a Queen. The bed was unbelievably hard; like a board with added springs for torture, and there was a hair already waiting for me when I pulled back the sheets. I knew it was probably going to end badly when the elevator was out of order and I was on a 3rd floor level, but that was just the start of the misery. The free WiFi lost connection every 10 seconds or so, which made catching up on my work out of the question. Sleep would have been nice, but the parties going on in adjoining rooms made that impossible; along with the medieval torture rack I was given for a bed. The pillows were rocks, but fortunately I've learned to bring my own. Could have grated garlic on the sheets, but I settled for a traumatic exfoliation. The air conditioning wouldn't keep the temp in my comfort zone, but luckily it was a cool night. The floor creaked (loudly) with every step, which must have delighted the guests in the room below. The furniture was out-dated, and I doubt that it was ever comfortable even in its prime. The location was awful; I could have tossed a rock onto the freeway. And the 24-hour gas station just across the alley added to the general ambience. Terrible, terrible place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and, if anything, it just gets better. The rooms are clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. The breakfast room is always spotless and well served. The choices are typical but always fresh and they even ask if you want sausage! This year they had upgraded the countertops and it looked quite spiffy. The location is great. Very convenient to both downtown and the casinos. This will always be my first choice and I think it is a great value.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned about noise in the rooms near the highway. The sound proofing is very good an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
#4 of 14 in El Cajon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#148 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Address: 650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing