We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

polite staff, great breakfast service and clean room. Right off the I8 so very convenient to travel by car. Good value for the money but internet is very slow and constantly disconnected. Room had a bit of odor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Khen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    41
    35
    36
See reviews for
101
44
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was close to the wedding I was attending. The area was not great & the hotel was run down. Rooms need an update or at the very least a really good cleaning!! Our door would not lock when we closed it from the outside, you could just push the door open.
Not a safe feeling considering my 8 month old was with us. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinybubbles1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Cajon hotels

Redondo Beach, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Poor service, poor room, dirty, close to freeway, door didn't lock. Didn't address the problem. Would not recommend nor stay here again. Would stay across the street at the Quality Inn. Don't stay here, horrible, the worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location, helpful, friendly staff, willing to help in any way. Nice room and great price. Only 10 mins to the beach and Mission Valley, Old Town area. I will stay here again. We stayed in the Jennings Suite,(2nd time staying in a suite at this location.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I searched for rooms for the weekend with reasonable prices and the Best Western continental Inn was a good choice for the price. I received a discount with my AAA membership and the quality of the hotel was worth what I payed. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank irmalindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have a friend who came from out of town to visit here in California, and she insisted that I bring her here, because she had heard so much about this wonderful hotel, and the pool and jacuzzi. lol, I was going to bring her here anyway, because I knew that she would really enjoy it, and, when taking her around various parts of San Diego, it is very easy to get back to, because of it's proximity to the freeway. She absolutely LOVED it, and cant wait to stay here again, next time she comes to visit. thanks to Pablo, Amy, and all the rest of the staff who are so helpful every time I come here. See you soon.

Room Tip: just enjoy your stay, and the price, in relation to the comforts, are excellent, you will enjoy you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here 10 days ago when i first came to San Diego and enjoyed the accomodations. This is my last night on the west coast and i am back again i loved the hot tub. The outdoor hot tub is the warmest and by far the best tub i have ever experienced.
AC works great....the in unit jacuzzi is very nice. Staff are very very personable. The beds are very comfortable. Location is great. Easy access to the city and its attractions and restaurants.
I love having the counter in the unit with a sink...makes the stay very comfortable.
I will return in the future.

Room Tip: i find the 1st floor rooms to be very nice. have no problems sleeping in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
#4 of 14 in El Cajon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#148 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Address: 650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing