We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st and LAST TIME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The services was not that great but what do you expect from a place located in this area. On top of that I found roaches in our bathroom. This place is disgusting. There was some people that stay couple rooms away from us and they hung outside their room the whole night with music on. I've complaint but nothing was done. For the prices we paid was not worth it!!!! Never returning here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
5  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
5  Thank Reno_NvBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a very good motel for the price. Very clean, all employees very helpful and our requests were all met. The only thing is that we didn't like too well was the entrance. But once we were there, then it bacame easier to find our way. We would recommend this motel to anyone looking for value with a good clean room.
Breakfast was okay but needs a waffle iron.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank DONZA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SATIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
0.7 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.7 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
159 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El Cajon CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El Cajon CA

Address: 471 N Magnolia Ave, Interstate 8 and Magnolia Ave Exit, El Cajon, CA 92020-3606 (Formerly Rodeway Inn El Cajon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: £43 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El Cajon CA 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 El Cajon CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing