We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find such comfortable rooms and service since I had never done business with a Super 8. Will recommend.





  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room wasnt bad, but the property is old, in a slightly dingy part of El Cajon. Room was clean with some upgrades but the finishes were haphazard (if your painters dont use tape when they paint the walls and get paint on the floors, etc what else did they scrimp on?)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mckinze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

When I came in guy at desk had beer at work. You can snell it off him. He was short Hispanic worker with old white polo that turned in to gray. He was rude and told me rent it or leave.
I had no other choice it was comic convention on town. So I paid over 150 for room with worst guest service ever!
Next morning I had words with manager. I think he was manager with dress shirt dress pants. He was excellent at his job. And had little compensation next day stay.
Up side is rooms were clean and flat screen LED tvs were plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat21341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I booked the room prior to arrival with a reservation agency and was quoted $90 and I would be charged upon arrival. She said the price didn't include "some minor fees they may add on". Turns out those fees were an additional $25! I wish I had just told the front desk clerk to shove it and looked elsewhere but we were tired from driving. The room was decent, but the neighborhood is sketchy. Wouldn't recommend statying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruze1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 El Cajon CA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We like to thank you for your input and apologize for the extra fees you incurred during your stay, but if you would like to give me a call at the hotel, I will be glad to explain the price difference. Thank you once again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
0.7 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.7 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Santee Lodge
6.2 mi away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El Cajon CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El Cajon CA

Address: 471 N Magnolia Ave, Interstate 8 and Magnolia Ave Exit, El Cajon, CA 92020-3606 (Formerly Rodeway Inn El Cajon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: £41 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El Cajon CA 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 El Cajon CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing