We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice and clean hotel but small room for breakfast. Only 3 tables but everything to eat. Near to a grocery store and not far away from a shopping center (1.5 miles). Wide room with comfortable king bed and with refrigerator and microwave. 15 minutes from the zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find such comfortable rooms and service since I had never done business with a Super 8. Will recommend.





  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room wasnt bad, but the property is old, in a slightly dingy part of El Cajon. Room was clean with some upgrades but the finishes were haphazard (if your painters dont use tape when they paint the walls and get paint on the floors, etc what else did they scrimp on?)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mckinze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

When I came in guy at desk had beer at work. You can snell it off him. He was short Hispanic worker with old white polo that turned in to gray. He was rude and told me rent it or leave.
I had no other choice it was comic convention on town. So I paid over 150 for room with worst guest service ever!
Next morning I had words with manager. I think he was manager with dress shirt dress pants. He was excellent at his job. And had little compensation next day stay.
Up side is rooms were clean and flat screen LED tvs were plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat21341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
0.7 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.7 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
160 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El Cajon CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El Cajon CA

Address: 471 N Magnolia Ave, Interstate 8 and Magnolia Ave Exit, El Cajon, CA 92020-3606 (Formerly Rodeway Inn El Cajon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range: £36 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El Cajon CA 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 El Cajon CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing