We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for family or friends”
Review of Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta - CLOSED

Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta is a family-owned and operated small business that has been part of the Rancho San Diego Community for over 15 years. We pride ourselves on offering the freshest, most delicious pizzas, pastas, Italian sub sandwiches, and salads and on our super friendly staff. Come by today and see why Da Boyz is the best!!
Reviewed 4 March 2014

At the end of a long ride in the back country with our El Cajon HOG Chapter , we ended up at Day Boyz Pizza. The pizza and salad was so good, that we didn't even get the pasta. That will be what we try first on our next trip to this restaurant.

1  Thank mrscalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We always welcome the opinions of our guests so that we may continue to achieve the best in customer service, food quality, and value. We're looking forward to your next visit! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great tasting pizza and excellent service! We had a large party show up an hour before closing and they kindly offered service and excellent food. We did not have to wait that long for our food eather. They took our special request and helped us with our every need. Also the food is prized very reasonably.

1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! You guys were super fun and we were very happy to have met all of you. Hope to see you guys next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great restaurant! We eat here frequently, and have never been disappointed. From the salads to the breadsticks to the pizza- you can't miss! Our regular, or favorite, is the chicken alfredo pizza! Fantastic! And they have a nice selection of beer too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank MLnowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi MLNowak!! It's great to hear you are a regular at Da Boyz. We always say that our customers feel like family to us. Thank you so much for your loyalty and support.

By the way, if you like our Chicken Alfredo pizza...you should try it with bacon bits on top! It's delicious. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently were in the San Diego area and happened on this restaurant. It is easy to find, and very affordable. We were there with a large group which included 3 generations, We were all able to find a meal to suit our tastes and were very happy with our service. I particularly enjoyed the eggplant dish. We were impressed with the desserts and all shared in them. I will certainly go there again when we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your review, Donna. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Our eggplant parmigiana is definitely a favorite with our customers, so I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. It is one of the many homemade dishes we are known for out here.

We are currently undergoing a few changes to the menu and we'll be adding new dishes soon. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you're all in town. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Went here for the first time the other night. A great little family owned and operated place. The place was really nice and clean, which is something I really consider at a restraunt because I have small children. Many times the bench seats are worn out and the bathrooms are dirty... NOT THE CASE HERE! The food was excellent! The portions were huge and they had several good beers on tap and a full bar! The service was awesome... Our server Leanna was really friendly and super helpful in accommodating our large group with several small children! They had a pool table and a couple tv's with the game on but it wasn't too much. I really felt like there was something for everyone there! We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your review, Laurel!
We're happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your family left feeling happy about their experience at Da Boyz. We definitely make sure that our guests with young children feel welcome and get the very best service.
We're constantly working on ways to make our restaurant more inviting to families. Thanks again and see you soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing