We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't really stay there, overbooked when I arrived.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites El Centro
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Didn't really stay there, overbooked when I arrived.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I tried to check in. They were overbooked, and I had to go elsewhere. They had me at the Fairfield, and when I checked in there, they had to call Towneplace to verify. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Have a backup plan, as they may be overbooked. Has happened to several others i know at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRanger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
10
3
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is really nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Fast high speed wireless internet which is one of the most important things for me. Will stay here if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern US
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I stayed at the TPS in El Centro for a week and a half in August 2010. Overall, this was a good hotel, and the staff was helpful.

For an extended-stay hotel, the rooms are a bit small, but not a big deal. They did manage to fit a small kitchen into the room, and a small desk, but since I was there so long I would have appreciated just a bit more room. The maid was not good about re-stocking things like shampoo, soap, and coffee, but otherwise kept the room clean.

I had a few special requests, and the staff seemed happy to help me out. The hotel serves a continental breakfast, and the hotel itself is located next to a mall with several restaurants almost within walking distance. There is a tiny pool. The wireless internet is free, but a bit slow; my colleagues said that the wired internet was faster. There is a small, but adequate gym, with treadmills and some other exercise equipment. Parking was free.

I was unable to get a cell phone signal in my room on both of my cell phones with AT&T. I had to walk outside to use my cell phone. This got a bit frustrating after a day or two. My friends with AT&T noticed the same thing, but those with other wireless providers said that they did not have any problems. I guess this isn't the hotel's fault, but it may be something to keep in mind if you stay here and have AT&T.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kriz_zone51
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

It was a nice hotel. Almost everybody that worked there was nice and seemed to enjoy working there. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriz_zone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge EL Centro
#9 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites El Centro

Property: TownePlace Suites El Centro
Address: 3003 S Dogwood Rd, El Centro, CA 92243-9160
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing