We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“hotel stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are expedite truck drivers and stay at hotels whenever we can. Really enjoyed this one, very friendly staff and our room was clean. We will if ever get another load out that way stay here again. A good price too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknrollexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
11
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lodging choices in El Centro aren't that great to start with so because of location and loyalty to "Choice Hotels" we stayed one night.10/30/13 As others have stated, the place is old and definitely in need of some maintenance and updating. To say my room was not clean is an understatement. Entering the room we were greeted by a pair of men's underwear on the floor of the closet. The young lady at the front desk (who by the way was very nice) was appalled and offered apologies for the hotel. I may be reading the on duty manager wrong but he didn't seem to concerned. Later I noticed a red solo cup between the night stand and the wall. The next morning another manager or owner approached us at breakfast (which I would recommend skipping) and wanted to get the maid and have her apologize while we were eating. I didn't want to be bothered. Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone. I have stayed at the Barbara Worth Country Club before and would go a little of the main Hwy. and pay a little more if I had it to do over.This is not your typical Comfort Inn. They did deduct 10 percent off the room (whee) for the shortcomings their incompetent maid.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was wonderful, the personnel couldn't have been nicer, the breakfast buffet was
good. There was a bad smell outside, but once in the hotel things were fine. Room was large
and buffet was the usual chain buffet - good and sufficient. I had a Belgian waffle and
bacon.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front of the hotel. There is a dreadful smell outside the front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevadatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times in the last 6 months and have enjoyed each of my stays. After you have been there one time, Sam Singh and his staff treat you like family! The accommodations are always very neat and clean and everything works. If for some reason something isn't quite right Sam will personally make sure that it is made right, I like that kind of service! I stay in a lot of hotels and for my money this Comfort Inn and Sam and his staff kind of set the standard for the others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not a great hotel. I get the feeling there is a lot of penny pinching going on. The hotel is so dated and everything looks as though it is falling to pieces. We were told the lift was out of order so I guess its just as well we could manage the stairs! The room had old furniture that was falling apart and the tv didn't work properly. The breakfast was very basic and not at all inspiring. We did not see a smiling member of staff for the time we were there, miserable to say the least! The management need to put their hands in their pockets and give people a hotel worth paying for.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

El Centro, CA is located in the middle of the desert. I was brought up in the desert and trying to keep anything clean is like riding uphill, it is very difficult, a lot of dust! Comfort Inn deals with this daily and I am very impressed with how the staff are constantly cleaning. I stay in El Centro every other month, once a week and the Comfort Inn is the only place I will stay. It is affordable, clean, and the staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are cool, in a hot environment and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. FREE breakfast in the morning (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.) makes the end of my stay that much better. I encourage everyone to stop here (off Highway I-8, 4th Street off ramp) and relax. GREAT place. I have stayed here 20+ times and continue to enjoy the accommodations!

Room Tip: Call ahead and let the staff know what you need, They will bend over backwards for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Hotel outside appearance is very dusty and dirty. Window screens are falling off Front door not locked. All windows are not clean. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Hall way is HOT. Its the desert!! Our room was
very dusty. The bed sheets were not changed. Only ice machine in the hotel is not operating properly! Its the desert!!
We attribute the horrific condition to management neglect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiderman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
1.0 mi away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#11 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2354 S 4th St, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites El Centro I-8 is conveniently located off South 4th Street exit, adjacent to In 'N' Out Burger, IHOP and Panda Express. All rooms and suites have flat panel TVs, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. Enjoy our free hot breakfast including eggs, meat, yogurt, make-your-own waffles and much more. Enjoy a refreshing drink at the on-site Mirage Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Centro
El Centro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing