We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean place, very kind service. Strongly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean place, very kind service. Strongly recommended.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Traveling thru from Ohio. Hotel is immediately off Interstate 8. Staff was very pleasant; room was very pleasant & had a clean smell. Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom and bathtub were especially clean. Included breakfast was unbelievable: fresh fruit, cold cereals and milk, coffee, juice, bagels & cream cheese (also a bagel toaster), hard-boiled eggs, pastries. We unknowingly showed up after breakfast was over and the staff still OFFERED TO COOK BACON AND WAFFLES FOR US; but we declined as we didn't want to put them out the effort. That was classy. There was a small fridge in the room and a small microwave. There was a small sign on the bathroom sink that offered complimentary toiletries if travelers needed something. The hotel has a pool & hot tub, although I didn't use them. I would literally drive out of my way to stay here again. I don't normally take the time to write reviews like this, but they impressed me so much that I told them I would.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potbellied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca755, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review with details . We are always ready to go extra miles to make our guest happy . We try our best to make our guest to feel at home when they are with us. Yes we do have fridge, microwave, iron with iron board , hairdryer. We also have suite rooms with Jacuzzi, and also rooms with kitchen for the guest who wish to cook their own food while they are here.
Our staff team will be very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments will be taken as a great reward, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon

Puspa ( Paul ) Neupane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
11
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would come back and refer other over the road drivers to stay here if stranded or just want to relax out of their rig I also can say the helpfulness from front desk was great I also can say the accommodated my vehicle for parking and the whole staff was professional and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigtexas750382012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca755, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
It is very nice of you to take some time to write this review . We always do our best to make our guest feel at home and make their stay comfortable. Our rooms are very quite and you will always get very good rest and sleep. Thank you for your nice comments and I will let our staff team know about your experience at Comfort Inn . We lookforward welcoming you again in near future...
Puspa ( Paul ) Neupane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while on a road trip to Yuma.

The front desk staff was wonderful, the rooms were very spacious, and the breakfast was excellent.

Despite the cleaning staff forgetting little things (like removing the previous guest's soap from the shower), the room was still extremely clean and the front desk staff were very apologetic.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, and safe place to stay in El Centro.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca755, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
First of all, I take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the hotel team for your encouraging comments and also very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . I also apologize for the soap they forgot to change in the shower and thank you for letting us know so we can make sure this won't happen again. Our whole team is committed to give the best service to our guests and make them feel at home. Thank you for your time to write the review about "The Comfort Inn El Centro"

- GM Puspa Neupane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are expedite truck drivers and stay at hotels whenever we can. Really enjoyed this one, very friendly staff and our room was clean. We will if ever get another load out that way stay here again. A good price too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknrollexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lodging choices in El Centro aren't that great to start with so because of location and loyalty to "Choice Hotels" we stayed one night.10/30/13 As others have stated, the place is old and definitely in need of some maintenance and updating. To say my room was not clean is an understatement. Entering the room we were greeted by a pair of men's underwear on the floor of the closet. The young lady at the front desk (who by the way was very nice) was appalled and offered apologies for the hotel. I may be reading the on duty manager wrong but he didn't seem to concerned. Later I noticed a red solo cup between the night stand and the wall. The next morning another manager or owner approached us at breakfast (which I would recommend skipping) and wanted to get the maid and have her apologize while we were eating. I didn't want to be bothered. Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone. I have stayed at the Barbara Worth Country Club before and would go a little of the main Hwy. and pay a little more if I had it to do over.This is not your typical Comfort Inn. They did deduct 10 percent off the room (whee) for the shortcomings their incompetent maid.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was wonderful, the personnel couldn't have been nicer, the breakfast buffet was
good. There was a bad smell outside, but once in the hotel things were fine. Room was large
and buffet was the usual chain buffet - good and sufficient. I had a Belgian waffle and
bacon.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front of the hotel. There is a dreadful smell outside the front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevadatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times in the last 6 months and have enjoyed each of my stays. After you have been there one time, Sam Singh and his staff treat you like family! The accommodations are always very neat and clean and everything works. If for some reason something isn't quite right Sam will personally make sure that it is made right, I like that kind of service! I stay in a lot of hotels and for my money this Comfort Inn and Sam and his staff kind of set the standard for the others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
1.0 mi away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#11 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2354 S 4th St, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites El Centro I-8 is conveniently located off South 4th Street exit, adjacent to In 'N' Out Burger, IHOP and Panda Express. All rooms and suites have flat panel TVs, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. Enjoy our free hot breakfast including eggs, meat, yogurt, make-your-own waffles and much more. Enjoy a refreshing drink at the on-site Mirage Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Centro
El Centro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing