We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 7/2014”
Review of Super 8 El Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 El Centro
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Super 8 in El Central is like my home away from home. The staff makes me feel welcomed and comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Barbara C;

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

C Fulton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 El Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ute H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We often choose to stay here as it is close to shopping & food & drink etc. My biggest complaint would be the pillows. They are just too small & very uncomfortable to try to sleep with. The rooms are clean and we get a good price. I always choose a ground floor room & they are happy to accomodate unless they are really full up. We live in San Felipe Mx. so El Centro is good for shopping for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128meme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear 128meme:

I appreciate your candid feedback. It is comments such as yours that allow us to see our areas of opportunity and make improvements where necessary. I am relaying your comments to the proper department so that they can be addressed. We hope to see you again soon!

C. Fulton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was ok. The bathroom was extremely small, with the type of shower curtain that was used you couldn't open the bathroom door all the way. Also the shower head was extremely low....even when adjusting it high it was still low and I'm not a tall person. The decor was nice other than the huge picture that was above the bed had a big yellow stain on it. The television was a little tricky to turn on and the internet password that was given to me didn't work so I couldn't connect to the internet. The pillows on the bed were very small like accent pillows for a sofa...good thing I brought my pillow from home with me or I would have been very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about a few of the issues you were having while staying with us. I have taken note of them and passed them along to the corresponding department heads. We value feedback such as yours in order to improve ourselves. If you have anything further you would like to add please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
114 reviews
54.5 mi away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#12 of 19 in El Centro
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#10 of 19 in El Centro
51 reviews
173.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El Centro

Address: 1575 Ocotillo Dr, El Centro, CA 92243-4214 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn El Centro Hotel El Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing