We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ”

Travelodge EL Centro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge EL Centro
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel ”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Price was good plus we got free breakfast and 1 free drink ticket everyday. Flew home for 2 weeks and came back to stay and they held our luggage in storage for us. Beats paying bag fees on airlines. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank You! We try our best to give good customer service and make your stay pleasant. Please come back! We appreciate your feedback and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
13
14
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights, rooms are average. Nice though there is a fridge & microwave. Hotel right off the 8. Staff friendly. There is hot cook to order breakfast included with limited menu of eggs & pancakes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JerrylovesTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for your fair review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Where do I start.
Lets start with the staff:
Lucy is rude and has no idea how to treat customers. She would often talk down, roll her eyes and just plain treat customers bad, not just me but a handful of people came in at the same time and I witnessed her giving a customer a hard time about getting a new towel for the pool, her eyes rolled and she said " maybe next time you shouldn't use all your towels at the pool". Shes is very rude and her alone would be a reason I wouldn't go back.
The others are Ok... except for Destiny...she is Great!
The WiFi hardly ever works. Its free but you cant watch Netflix on your laptop because it has a poor signal. The WiFi is just AWEFUL.
Breakfast is OK for being free limited menu but just that OK.
Hotel rooms are dirty, dirt on the floor, its always going to have roaches and crickets in there and if your luck you might get an Alarm clock.
Pool is dirty and cloudy and you can tell is not treated well.
I can go on and on about this place...
I have stayed two different times for 7 days each time thinking..OK maybe the first experience was just a bad time but i went back again because it was affordable and sure enough the same exact experience. Pay the few extra dollars for a decent hotel... this is just simply not worth it!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
First, We can only apologize for your unsatisfactory stay, There will never be an exscuse for bad customer service, we have addressed the situation with our staff and used this review as an example how it only takes 1 time to uspet a guest. As far as ALL of the things listed in this complaint, we do ur best to keep this hotel clean and upgraded for a limited service budget hotel. We apologize that your stay was not what you needed or expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Centro hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I'm going to try to be fair, but also honest. We did the typical thing and stayed one night for an stopover enroute from Phoenix to San Diego. Here is what we experienced:
1) The beds were comfortable, but the warm blankets were a bit threadbare and had a lot of holes.
2) We found two cockroaches. One the night of the stay, in the bathtub. I understand sewer roaches happen but then there was the second one, the normal brown kind that likes dark places, which surprised my traveling companion when she opened the hotel services guide by crawling on her hand. I tried to catch it to bring the hotel clerk as proof, but then it proceeded to crawl towards my toddler and I decided its life had to end.
3) The breakfast was fine, eggs and pancakes on foam plates in a very worn and well-loved dining hall. Nothing spectacular, just basic.
4) The entire outside entrance to our room smelled strongly of garbage and urine. It went down a bit after the winds picked up, but made packing a very difficult proposition.
5) The response to my concerns regarding cockroaches and the smell was acknowledgement and agreement that it was unusual and at some point to follow up. I really don't know if they took it seriously; I received a very neutral response.

They would have received two stars had it not been for their kind attention to allowing us to retrieve our forgotten items on the way back through. We appreciate that a lot.

My recommendation is to stay elsewhere and not be lured in by free breakfast and drinks. Instead, stay somewhere else, and come over and pay 3 dollars for breakfast.

Room Tip: I imagine staying near the pool might look and smell better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magneticroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We do our best to keep all of our rooms clean and up to standards. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced, we are renovating and upgrading. We are a limited service budget hotel and our prices are very reasonable, that is not an escuse and again we are sorry your trip was not what was expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfastis actally a breakfast. Pancakes, eggs, etc. You also get a free drink in the attached bar. Rooms are clean and fairly updated. It is close to the 8 and fairly close to stores and shopping. And only 15 minutes to the solar projects.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vander1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do our best to keep up with the industry, and appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I have been staying at the vacation inn for a couple of years and have always been treated like family. Recently the inn underwent renovation and the results spell comfort, cleanliness, and as always a friendly environment. The staff always puts the needs of the customer first and is always helpful. This establishment leaves the traveler feeling at home and welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and we appreciate hearing how our guests feel and the experience they have had. We do appreciate your patronage and hope you come back for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were in El Centro the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and stayed at the Vacation Inn. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite and they were able to accommodate us with a small (13lb) dog. There were a lot of construction workers staying at the hotel so pick-up trucks were starting at 4:30 am with men going to work. Even so I was able to sleep well and enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a good choice for a modestly priced comfortable place to spend a night. We will stay there again while in El Centro.

Room Tip: Call for a reservation, when we check online the website said No-Vacancies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Travelodge EL Centro, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for your feedback, please come and check us out we have updated our hotel since your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 El Centro
Super 8 El Centro
#8 of 19 in El Centro
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
1.4 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#11 of 19 in El Centro
50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
#17 of 19 in El Centro
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge EL Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge EL Centro

Property: Travelodge EL Centro
Address: 2015 Cottonwood Cir, El Centro, CA 92243-4299 (Formerly Vacation Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge EL Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge EL Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel El Centro
Vacation Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing