We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mira Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Mount Shasta, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is where my husband and I stay whenever we visit the Bay Area (if we don't stay with family). The location couldn't be better: right off I-80, a short drive into downtown Berkeley, only a 15-minute drive over the Bay Bridge into San Francisco's city center, and only a couple blocks from the 580 on-ramp for easy access to Marin County, the Wine Country, etc. The accommodations are always consistently clean and well-outfitted, like a typical 3-star Wyndham hotel room, and the staff are always friendly and light-hearted. You can't beat the free parking with nearby grocery store and diners. It's better than basic, quiet & very convenient!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velvet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recently review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stays with us are always pleasant. Your positive comments are always a motivation for us to continue providing the best service possible. We very much appreciate you patronage and look forward to seeing you whenever you are visiting The Bay Area. Please do not forget that After September 14th 2014, we would be called “Hotel Mira Vista”

Have a nice day
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    87
    59
    15
    15
See reviews for
73
55
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is convenient located across the bay. I stayed for 3 nights the 4th of July weekend. The hotel is only 5 min away walking from the bart station, that was very convenient since traffic into San Francisco was awful.
The room was nice and clean. I was surprise about the size of the room, they were big and very comfortable. Flat screen TV, desk, and an are with a sofa and coffee table.
they have free breakfast, with a good variety of things to choose from. Also friendly stuff.
I would choose this hotel again for a future trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowersros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your experience on your last stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our clean and renovated rooms and that our location was to your advantage. Our staff strives to give the best service possible. After September 14th 2014, we would be called “Hotel Mira Vista”. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to see you again.

Thank you again
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this property for just one night on July 3rd/4th and were pleasantly surprised. Not only are the rooms clean and spacious, but also very quiet given the proximity of the highway. We walked to BART (5-minutes) to take in two A's games.....got supplies at Safeway (next to BART) and had a decent free breakfast in the hotel (juice, yogurt, waffles etc.). The staff was friendly and we'll definitely consider this property for a return visit if we're spending a weekend in the Bay Area given the proximity to BART and the excellent room price.

Room Tip: A third-floor (top floor) room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We thank you so much for saying a few kind words about to our facility; it is so much appreciated. Our friendly staff is always here to welcome you with all the warmth.
We are glad that our convenience location, close to the freeway and to the BART made your stay enjoyable. We feel pleased that our spacious and renovated rooms were of your satisfaction. We will like to let you know that after Sep 13 2014 we are re-branding our hotel as “Hotel Mira Vista”. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Have a super day!
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful, which is always nice. Our room was huge, with an awesome couch and coffee table, desk, and nice bed. The room was very clean and we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms.

It's also very close to the freeway so you can get anywhere pretty quickly. I also liked that they lock the doors at night and you can only get in with a key.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyLady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about our hotel. We are glad that our convenience location, close to the freeway, restaurants and to the BART made your stay enjoyable. We are happy to hear that our spacious and renovated rooms meet your expectations. Our staff thrives to give our guests the best experience possible. Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Have a super day!
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family.Two block walk from BART and AC transit.
the hotel was clean and comfortable.Staff courteous and helpful.they are refurbishing and will soon be the Miravista hotel.New owner(?)seems to want to keep the hotel as nice as it is now

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have an awful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 931JackAZ931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about our hotel. We are glad that our convenience location, close to the freeway and to the BART made your stays enjoyable. Our staff thrives to give our guests the best experience possible. Thank you again for your kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a super day!
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I been going to this hotel for the past year I like to stay at this location its convenient for me to meet my boyfriend. I love the room :) great price.. very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, separate area with a sofa and coffee table, small refrigerator and coffee maker. It definitely looked like the whole room was specially designed with nice colors working together from bedspread to the modern furniture and was just recently remodeled

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anahuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cerrito
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#9 of 20 in Berkeley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#7 of 20 in Berkeley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Vista

Property: Hotel Mira Vista
Address: 6009 Potrero Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530-2124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Cerrito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mira Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Potrero Exit on I-80 east bound. We are minutes away from Berkeley/Emeryville. Located only block and half away from Del Norte BART Station with easy connection to Oakland/San Francisco and onward to SFO International Airport.There are shopping centers and restaurants nearby.Nearby attraction - UC Berkeley, Golden Gate Field Race Track, Alcatraz, Pier 39/ Fisherman's Wharf, Napa Valley Wine Country, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Jelly Belly Candy Factory, AT&T Park SF and Oakland Colosseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mira Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley El Cerrito Hotel El Cerrito
Super 8 El Cerrito
Super Eight El Cerrito
El Cerrito Super Eight
El Cerrito Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing